Hampton Inn Altoona

Hampton Inn Altoona

Hampton Inn Altoona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
180 Charlotte Drive
Altoona, PA 16601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Altoona in Hollidaysburg

# 1 of 3 hotels in Hollidaysburg
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is consistently high quality. Staff is excellent and rooms are always very clean . Very nice facilities with large pool and hot tub also.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Columbia, PA
January 7, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Lewisville, TX
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I thought it was clean and meet my expectations.
The breakfast food was ok. Coffee was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenience to shopping, dining. Location off interstate.
Cable, ease of use of remote
Solo Traveler
Sharlene from New York, NY
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great, I was surprised how quiet it was and I had a family with children next to me. But the staff was outstanding, I had a request for a little help with something and 2 people could not have been nicer.
Zero, nothing, nada

I have to get to bed as I've an early morning...but this is the last day to fill this out. There was always hot water and coffee and there is a microwave to use. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast but I heard that it was nice. I called the front desk while on my way back one evening and asked for a suggestion where I could buy something and they were very helpful. I've always stayed at the Marriott but this weekend they were booked. Next time I'm in Altoona I will come back to the Hampton Inn. It really felt like a home away from home. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillette, NJ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast buffet much better than expected. Room was very nice looking, it looked recently remodeled and clean. No smoke or musty smells.
No
Couple
Glen from White Lake, MI
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, helpful staff
no

Located comfortably off the highways, access to shopping and restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockway, PA
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a newly remodeled room. It was close to our doctor's office and the breakfast was very good.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Huntingdon, PA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

great location.close to malls, movie theaters, restaurants, walmart, ice skating rink, sporting events, and state parks. friendly staff and spacious rooms. VERY comfortable beds. we had a suite with a fireplace, and our adult daughters loved it. would definitely recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Denver, PA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had room as a family in our suite to spread out and feel like we were at home
No

We had a wonderful suite with living room, kitchen area, gas fire place tvs in every room, great breakfast. Just overall great stay

Reviews of Hampton Inn Altoona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.