Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro

Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro

Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1616 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro in Alexandria

# 5 of 40 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Kensington, KS
September 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Air quality in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and concierge was very helpful
That I had to leave so soon
Couple
Natasha from Alexandria, VA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Located next to station and lots of stores and restaurants
No I loved it

The breakfast is extremely good and if you forgot anything even a comb they supply it without a problem

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great and overall the hotel was very good. The coffee available 24/7 was terrific! I really liked the neutragena products.
I didn't like some aspects of the breakfast. The eggs tasted artificial and the fruit was canned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Salt Lake City, UT
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean. Great location on King Street in Alexandria which is where you want to be in Alexandria. Free trolley up and down the street. Very close to metro station. Easy to get to attractions in DC. Would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Phyllis from Hiawassee, GA
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff! They were by far the most accommodating, friendly and efficient I've EVER encountered. The breakfast staff would rival any at a gourmet restaurant.
The air conditioner was a bit temperamental - not enough to complain about but might be during the extremely hot days ahead. We overheard a gentleman complaining to the desk manager as we went by about his AC being the same as ours. He was most unhappy.

The hotel is an easy, pleasant walk to the Metro. It faces King Street which is a fairly quiet street and there are no noisy bars or restaurants nearby. It is, however, within easy walking distance to some very nice restaurants. The King Street Trolley stops in front of the hotel and is a free ride all the way to the water front and back for those not wishing or able to walk.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
October 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
So friendly and the perfect location. Loved it. I would definitely come again!
Nothing comes to mind.
Business Traveler
Deepa from Pittsboro, SC
March 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast cut fruit was off - needs to be fresh.
Solo Traveler
Monique from Fort Washington, MD
February 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the location. The view was ok. The staff was really nice.
The parking sucks!
Couple
Michael from Virginia Beach, VA
September 29, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff was outstanding and the location cannot be beaten.

The Hampton Inn , King Street is in an excellent location, within walking distance of virtually everything you could ask, including the Metro and fine restaurants. The facility was clean, the parking secure (if pricey), and the desk staff were outstanding. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Alexandria-Old Town/King St. Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.