Hampshire Inn

Hampshire Inn

Hampshire Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
20 Spur Road
Seabrook, NH 03874

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampshire Inn in Seabrook

# 2 of 2 hotels in Seabrook
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampshire Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampshire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampshire Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Schuylerville, NY
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Courteous pleasant and helpful staff. Location great.
Clean but old and dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, MA
August 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
sheets in the sleep sofa were dirty...........

not a bad place if you are looking for a night to stay...would not think about staying here more than one or two nights.

Senior Travelers
John from Seattle, WA
August 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
We got a night's lodging. The breakfast was better than "continental" with boiled eggs and a waffle station. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
The facility is poorly designed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Three Rivers, MA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
beds were not new like they said wost night sleep ever all night all u hear is banging in the elevator door ringing room was not clean it had drug paraphernalia in The drawers and on the floor did not get the room that I reserved either
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hampton, NH
July 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Their free breakfast was the highlight of our week here.
It is impossible to prove but I am 99% sure that there were mites in our room, as this was the only place we had stayed within five days of getting them. This was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed, with hair in the shower and stains on the bedding.

The staff was very rude to us from the get go. They threatened to not keep our reservations when we requested an early check in and the only reason they kept it was because I am pregnant and they did not want a legal issue. When we arrived to check in the staff finished their personal conversations before paying attention to the customers in front of the desk. There was only one front desk person who cared to wish us a good day when we would leave each morning. It was so bad that I was waiting for Candid Camera to pop out and tell us that there was a "legitimate" reason why the staff was so cold and unprofessional. I would only recommend this hotel if you enjoy filth and rude customer service. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Saratoga Springs, NY
July 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
Dirty poor ac, very dated, uncomfortable bed, poor breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the indoor pool was great.
The hair dryer in our room didn't work and they had no portable hair dryers so couldn't give me one. In the evening they let me go in another room to dry my hair but in the morning I again had no hair dryer. But staff was apologetic and tried to help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, VT
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to beach
Dated
Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Aliquippa, PA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was ok. Enough room for the four of us and our puppies. Employees very friendly.
Not good signs to find the place. A little run down but clean. Ceiling/floors are thin. You could hear the people upstairs.
Solo Traveler
Ernest from Moncton, Canada
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
While I had read some negative reviews about this hotel I found overall that it was a good place to stay. The staff was freindly & very helpful & accomodating.
They have a problemwith their routers & WIFI but I wasn't in the area to surf the web, I was there for a racing event. Maybe if they were to consider putting in Ethernet cable connections to the rooms people would enjoy it more. Other than that no problem
Reviews of Hampshire Inn
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampshire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.