Hallmark Resort - Newport

Hallmark Resort - Newport in Newport

Hallmark Resort - Newport

Hallmark Resort - Newport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
744 South West Elizabeth Street
Newport, OR 97365

Hotel Guest Rating for Hallmark Resort - Newport in Newport

# 2 of 24 hotels in Newport
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hallmark Resort - Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hallmark Resort - Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hallmark Resort - Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beach front with view. It's very clean, but older building. Pets welcome!
small room with 1 queen bed

Some of the first floor room views can be obstructed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Gresham, OR
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view from our room was breathtaking, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and i loved that this place is pet friendly.
I picked this hotel because it had an indoor, heated pool. Of no fault of the hotel, the weekend of my family's stay the pool was closed for scheduled maintenance. The staff was very apologetic and even comped our breakfast's at Georgie's Restaurant.
Couple
Roxanne from Days Creek, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
location was great and staff was awesome and very nice.
no loved everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beach front, fireplace, perfect weather what more could a person ask for.
I thought everything was great.

We only stayed one night for a getaway from the city. Located on the beach it was everything we expected and more. We will stay there again.

Steven from Beaverton, OR
September 20, 2014
8.0
The proximity to the beach was excellent. The food and service at Georgies restaurant was fantastic.
The noise from the room was pretty loud.

Our stay was great and will definitely stay here again.

Couple
Kris from Roseburg, OR
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing. The view from the room was even more amazing. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming. The even sent me a "pet basket" on the house that came with a water bottle for dogs. Dog biscuits and a frisbee with the hotel logo on it!

The room was more than spacious for the two of us and our dog. The bed was extremely comfortable. The was room was extremely clean and smelled great. The hand soap also smelled amazing. The sounds of the waves and breeze blowing in through the sliding glass door was very relaxing. Not to mention the gas fireplace that made for perfect ambiance. I am more than pleased with our stay and plan on returning very soon! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location on the ocean front.
Bathroom was fairly small in size.
Couple
George from Redding, CA
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was tremendous and the pool and jacuzzi was fabulous! Lobby area was very nicely appointed and afforded beautiful views of the ocean.
It would have been nice to have a freezer compartment in the room refrigerator. Also, would have been nice to have had a choice of a king bed vs queen.

Front desk clerks were very professional,effecient and helpful. I would strongly recommend this experience for others!

Couple
Robert from Orlando, FL
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ocean view. Spacious room. Great restaurant & bar. Friendly staff. Proximity to the beach.
Not the hotel's fault for heavy fog cover.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Ocean view rooms were full facing ocean view!
I had paid for a reservation for a friend who arrived at check -in time and his room was not ready until 20 minutes after check-in time.

This resort hotel is well maintained,clean and comfortable. It delivers a great ocean view from the room as well as the private balcony. Every detail of the room brought the perfect experience we were looking for right down to a well placed fireplace. The onsite restaurant was very busy but the wait comfortable and the food well worth waiting for again with incredible views of the ocean. I will definitely make this my Oregon coast hotel for all future visits. ...read more

Reviews of Hallmark Resort - Newport
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hallmark Resort - Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg