Red South Beach Hotel

Red South Beach Hotel in Miami

Red South Beach Hotel

Red South Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3010 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Red South Beach Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red South Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red South Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red South Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambrian Heights, NY
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice nice interior and theme and being clean was a plus..
Location was 10-20 blocks from all the excitement but that can also be a plus for some people as well.
Group Traveler
Christine from Jacksonville, FL
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Taryn from Orlando, FL
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
That is was walkin distance to the beach
The staff, no one knew what they were doing and all had different things to say when you asked a question. No real answers. There were ants in our room, little sugar ants all over the bathroom and the desk in the room. There was absolutely no parking.

My overall experience did not meet my expectations. The staff was either rude or not helpful. The parking was the most disappointing. We checked in and asked about parking to find out we had to park on the street because valet parking was full. We were to park 5blocks away on the street and pay hourly and the meter only allowed 3hours at a time. Further more when we told them we found no parking, the response we got was that we should wait til someone left. Worst customer service I have ever received at a hotel. Can say that I will not ever stay at this establishment again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 7, 2014
9.0
Staff they are friendly clean and location wasn't bad either
No it wasn't

Its very good Every thing was very good I enjoy staying there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tiffany from Orange, VA
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice staff
Too far from the liveness of Miami

Nice staff

Group Traveler
Cynthia from Bronx, NY
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was good. It was on Collins ave which is prime in MIA but still far enough from the craziness of ocean ave
It was a small and extremely dirty hotel. The photos online were not a good representation of what the hotel currently looks like. The hotel is run down and played out. The "red" theme seems like a great idea but the execution was cheesy and none impressi

I would never ever stay at this hotel again. I'm upset that I wasted my money but my friend and I made the best out of it. Don't eat the food. We saw a huge roach.

Business Traveler
Tony from Indianapolis, IN
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The building was decorated in the original charm. The breafst was wonderful, the service was fantastic.. I don't offer that compliment easily..Want to go back..
The shower head was missing when we first checked in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
June 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. Samira was fantastic. Complementary drinks at happy hour. And the unique style of decor was awesome.
No parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurelton, NY
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Need more towels? need a cab? whatever it was if you called it in they got it for you and you didn't have to wait long for it.
This hotel is in the 30's on Collins, About 15-20 blocks North from where all the action is. So if you stay here rent a car/scooter. It will put you at the center of it all in 7 minutes tops!

Although it was a little ways away, I enjoyed the quiet during the morning and night time hours. You can have your loud fun down the way and come back to serenity. I would defintely stay here again.

Reviews of Red South Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red South Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg