Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1600 74th Avenue Sw
Tumwater, WA 98501

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater in Olympia

# 7 of 20 hotels in Olympia
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Seattle, WA
August 31, 2015
Couple
2.0
Price
Bed was rock hard. Staff is extremely slow and under attentive. Wasted 15$ on a laundry facility that wouldn't dry my clothes. Staff did terrible job of keeping breakfast items full. Ran out of food plates n had to find plates myself and ask for more food
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumner, WA
August 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
Only 2 stars. They didn't have my room reserved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
August 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
location right off the highway, quiet.
very basic room, fogged/dirty windows, musty smell in the room.
Solo Traveler
Roland from Juneau, AK
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located right off the interstate. Clean room and facility. The staff was friendly.
The continental breakfast was sub par.
Business Traveler
Richard from Vancouver, WA
August 15, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Did not keep up with breakfast - out of food most of the morning.
Very noisy with dogs and children running wild - summer vacation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
August 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location.
The night staff was rude and inhospitable. The rooms were not clean. The sink was clogged. There were stains on the floor. And I'm a "glass full" kind of person, but from this review you would never know that :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, CA
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was nicely decorated & configured, very clean. View to outside looked out onto woods, very peaceful inside & out. Front desk check-in folks were welcoming, helpful & friendly. Breakfast included hot eggs & meat, as well as cold items.
Some signs of wear & tear in room. They ran out of eggs at breakfast, with no one around to replenish them. Someone finally did appear 5 minutes before breakfast ended, but when told, said that breakfast was almost over so would not bring more.

On the whole, a great stay, just a few minutes down the freeway from Olympia, just off the exit, but very quiet. Restaurants are not walking distance, but just one exit north. I'd definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moxee, WA
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I have stayed there many times in the past few years when I have come to meetings in Olympia. The building is becoming old and musty smelling. The staff lacks the customer service it once had

When I showered in the morning, I realized that there were no bath towels so I had to use a hand towel. As I was checking out the housekeeping people were in the hallway, I mentioned to them about no towels and there was no response by them. I saw the head housekeeper in the elevator, her response was OH. Front desk response eas GEE. No sorry or anything else. What has happened to old fashion courtesy and customer service?? ...read more

Russell from Wenatchee, WA
August 3, 2015
Courteous staff. Clean rooms. My room wasn't ready when I arrived, so rather than have me wait, they upgraded me to a spa suite.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close the location I needed to be at.
They had run out of food in the breakfast buffet by 7 am and I saw nobody making an effort to replace it. Also, the mattress was a cheap spring affair.
Reviews of Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.