GuestHouse Inn Tumwater

GuestHouse Inn Tumwater

GuestHouse Inn Tumwater Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1600 74th Avenue Sw
Tumwater, WA 98501

Hotel Guest Rating for GuestHouse Inn Tumwater in Olympia

# 8 of 20 hotels in Olympia
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
GuestHouse Inn Tumwater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the GuestHouse Inn Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the GuestHouse Inn Tumwater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Suzanne from Norwalk, CT
May 23, 2017
3.0
Lication
Understaffrd. Room did not get cleaned until 5 pm on 2nd day. Sheets were not changed initially.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, WA
January 12, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location, friendly staff, very nice room for the price and a perfect little home away from home.
The only thing I didn't like was the beds, they were hard and could feel the springs through the mattress which didn't make for a good nights sleep. I've stayed here twice now and had different rooms, but the beds are all the same! Needs upgrades there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
December 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location near family, large rooms
Staff rude and inattentive, no towels in room, stains on towels we did get, no food at breakfast 9:40 on a Saturday, coffee maker broken. Felt like 1 star service. Building might be 2 star but those working should rise to occasion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Sacramento, CA
October 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Too much chlorine in the pool, grandsons couldn't swim. Carpet in halls and in front of rooms, ripped & torn. Rooms are outdated, but clean. Breakfast was good.
Craig from Boise, ID
October 4, 2016
1.0
indoor pool
the hotel is was outdated needing to be remodeled for sure. lack of taking care of basics like towels and fixing toilets, was very bad would not stay at a guest house ever again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
I liked the location. Off the freeway, but still surrounded by nature. Pretty quiet considering these factors. The staff was courteous. They take pets.
The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. We could hear noise above and around us from other hotel guests. The breakfast wasn't as fresh or tasty as it had been in the past.
Lisa from West Richland, WA
July 12, 2016
8.0
We had been here once, 6 weeks ago, and the girl at the front desk remembered I have asthma, noticed we were in a smoking room and switched us before we got there! Hopefully they know she is a complete GEM!! I will recommend the Guesthouse to everyone!
Needs ice and vending on all floors.
Eric from Wenatchee, WA
June 15, 2016
1.0
The night clerk was fantastic under the circumstances. She handled everything to the best of her ability.
Family and I tried to check in to our room around 3 pm and our room was not ready. Returned around midnight to a room that still had pizza box, unmade beds ext. Waited another 30 min with kids in lobby for sheets to be changed and not much else. Disappoin
Crystal from Molalla, OR
June 14, 2016
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lauri from Kennewich, WA
June 10, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Feels run down. 1 ice machine for 3 floors which was empty. Tv remote was not in toom. When I got one it did not do volume or power. Breakfast area was SMALL - 3 tables for this lg place
Reviews of GuestHouse Inn Tumwater
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the GuestHouse Inn Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.