Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater in Olympia

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1600 74Th Avenue Sw
Tumwater, WA 98501

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater in Olympia

# 5 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Poulsbo, WA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Andover, MN
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jane from Winchester, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idar-Oberstein, Germany
September 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious.
Our ground level room was old and outdated and the mattress was too soft.

Overall an ok hotel if you can get a really good rate and you do not care about the look or design of the room at all. Everything seemed a little run down though and the hotel was below the standard of what I usually expect from a 2,5 star hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Vancouver, WA
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Clean, quiet and fairly nearby my destination at the State Capitol. Check in/out was fast.
Poorly supported breakfast buffet, malfunctioning faucet in bathroom, lack of easily accessible power outlet for CPAP machine, low quality toilet paper, water not hot enough for a bath I'd call hot, small/short bathtub (I'm only 5'5").

The staff barely looked up or interacted with me, coming or going; it's like the elephant's graveyard for old hotel/motel furnishings and equipment. Small microwave balanced on top of a small refrigerator that wasn't on, visibly bent/loose leg on coffee table in seating area, no instructions for circa 1990 TV remote. It was a clean, quiet place to sleep. I'm glad my wife didn't come along, and that I paid $-- and not more. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Ann from Chula Vista, CA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
the breakfast was good. Right off freewaY.
Our room had a really bad smell when we got there. Used deoderizer and that helped. Clerk apologized and offered to change the room. They wanted to charge extra for ADA room until relized we had already paid.

I requested Olympia and we wound up in Tumwater which is outside of Olympia.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest Park, WA
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good sized room, excellent internet connection, decent breakfast, good location for us.
Very plain and dated type of facility that did not deserve the star rating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Canada, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The ease of getting there and the trees surrounding it.
Reviews of Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg