Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1600 74th Avenue Sw
Tumwater, WA 98501

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater in Olympia

# 4 of 19 hotels in Olympia
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Elizabeth from Olympia, WA
July 22, 2015
2.0
Location and room type.
The breakfast offered was stale and old. The wake maker was not working correctly. The pool was closed for maintenance which was not mentioned during booking.The fan in my room was extremely loud during the night. Elevator seems unsafe and is very dirty.

A lot of the caulking around the bathtub and sink was black/ moldy.The sound on my television wasn't working correctly, I requested assurance from the staff but waited around for 20 mins before figuring out how to temporarily fix it. I temporarily then had to fix it every time it happened again. I was only able to watch approximately 5 mins of each change before the screen would black out with a message for ordering information to watch more.there was no hairdryer in the room but the metal mounting hook for it remained on the wall. There are no clearly defined emergency exits in hallways. Also in general none of the staff were very helpful or friendly. I would personally like a refund for this stay if possible. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
July 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Very disappointed. They messed upy reservations and failed to tell me certain important details.
Everything.

Very unhappy with the customer service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Elevator to get to my room.
The room decor is old and bathroom exhaust fan is not working. Breakfast area is very small.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
July 1, 2015
5.0
Decent location
Cracked window, a/c loud and cycled on/off frequently. Carpet made you feel me like we needed shoes, beds super firm, no extra blankets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 30, 2015
Couple
2.0
location.
Though the staff was hardworking, desk and housekeepers, the feeling of mismanagement entered into everything. Old beds, cat claw holes in sheets and a breakfast area entirely too small for the guests. Not a good experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Portland, OR
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool, Breakfast
The check in staff were very rude and not helpful at all. Would not check me in until I paid an additional $50 incidental fee which I was not made aware of ahead of time. The bed was very hard.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
June 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Even though the hotel is right next to I5, all of its activities Are on the other side and it's very quiet. The staff was very accommodatin as we arrived at midnight, and gave us a noon checkout the next day. It's an older facility but well maintained, an
it was a bit hard to find (we don't have GPS), but is in a very convenient location right next to I5. The instructions linked to the website could be improved.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location to Olympia was acceptable.
This hotel was advertised as a 2.5 star, but absolutely does not deserve it. Everything about the room was substandard from the soiled carpets, stained bathrooms and furniture, old linens, and mattresses that have outlived their useful life.

The room wound up running $---- after all of the taxes and fees. When purchasing a 2.5 star hotel is surely did not expect a 4 star experience, but there is absolutely no reason for the poor condition of this hotel. I would recommend staying away!

Business Traveler
James from Presque Isle, ME
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
THe room was large.
This did not come close to a 2.5 star rating. The breakfast was about as bad as I have ever experienced.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Reading, PA
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, pleasant people will definitely stay there when we visit again
Nothing
Reviews of Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Inn & Suites - Tumwater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.