Guesthouse International Hotel

Guesthouse International Hotel in Norwalk

Guesthouse International Hotel

Guesthouse International Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
12500 Firestone Blvd
Norwalk, CA 90650

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse International Hotel in Norwalk

# 4 of 7 hotels in Norwalk
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse International Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Javier from Fontana, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great staff quiet rooms. These rooms are like double insulated. I couldnt hear anyone.
1. Breakfasts was $7. Some hotel offer same at no cost. Not cool... 2. Lost of construction going on around. You had to go around the corner in order to access parking lot. No big deal just ackward.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 11, 2014
2.0
Did not stay long.
1) Road construction makes it very difficult to find/enter/exit. 2) Noisy neighbors and apparently thin walls late into early morning. 3) Front desk personnel were less than pleasant (both evening and morning shift). 4) key card failed-no apology
Couple
Ashley from Whittier, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
There was roaches in the room, the staff was rude, and they took a 50$ deposit off my bank card and they said I would got out back when I checked out, so the next day when I checked out the rude lady said "oh no you will get it in 7 days"

When I explained It to her she told me "it's not her problem" I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Couple
Shane from Benicia, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location compared with what we were there for.
room we were checked into was not cleaned or ready. Other room was cleaned, but did not feel clean. Bathroom was not thourghly cleaned. Beds were uncomfortable. T.V. appeared that the signal was HD, but t.v. was not H.D. so the picture was bad.

Would only recommend if one really needed an inexpensive hotel, or needed to be very close to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
George from San Bernardino, CA
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Leaving
this was the worst experience that I have ever had the room was dirty bugs in it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Circleville, OH
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service was great! Clean towels etc.. If we needed anything we got it in seconds. :)
Our carpet was old but i noticed all the others were newer so ask for new carpet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
March 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms were big full of what was needed such as a hairdryer, iron, coffeemaker, etc. The TV was a bit old (not a flat screen). The pillows were comfy and the bed was ok. Not bad considering the price. I would return. Staff was very friendly.
TV was not flat screen.

The rooms were big full of what was needed such as a hairdryer, iron, coffeemaker, etc. The TV was a bit old (not a flat screen). The pillows were comfy and the bed was ok. Not bad considering the price. I would return. Staff was very friendly. My friend booked the room next to mine and said that a very loud train came by (I didn't notice the train tracks till we were leaving, plus I guess I didn't hear it), and it woke him. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jess from Lakewood, CA
February 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was there for a friend sweet 16th party, it was a lovely set up.I also visit the night club, best band playing Revebnation, dance all night.
I was place in a room 1116, a little shady entry way, I would have perfered a view to the pool area.

I plan to visit again, when a good band is playing at the club, I don't want to drink and drive, that's saving enough. I will ask for a better room location next visit.

Business Traveler
Roy from Sanger, CA
March 12, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The suites are very spacious and have two rooms.
No gym and the TVs were a bit old fashioned.

The common areas were great, hotel staff is friendly and helpful, I like that it's close to the freeway yet our room was quiet.

Reviews of Guesthouse International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg