Guesthouse International Hotel

Guesthouse International Hotel

Guesthouse International Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
12500 Firestone Blvd
Norwalk, CA 90650

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse International Hotel in Norwalk

# 3 of 7 hotels in Norwalk
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse International Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse International Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avila Beach, CA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
They put me next to where the party rooms are. I arrived on a Thurs now don't you think they could have taken into consideration that I was not going to the party Sat. night. I called when all the noise was going on and they said they have no rooms avail.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Long Beach, CA
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the layout of the six different buildings. Although the folks working their were not super models or dressed fancy they were the very best nice people!! Tons free parking and security with a vehicle.
I think for my standards to place should be little cleaner, but that's my view everywhere I stay franky. Just keeping it unbiased.
Couple
Angela from Corona, CA
April 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nice staff
The key card didn't work after multiple new copies being made was stuck out of my room for a hour and then the door was finally opened by mantirnce..even though after repeated new keys being made they did not offer a room change
Couple
Leticia from Las Vegas, NV
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was nice and smiled and made eye contact, don't really see that anymore thanks to all of them
for price that at least the frigde should be included
Solo Traveler
Javier from Fontana, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great staff quiet rooms. These rooms are like double insulated. I couldnt hear anyone.
1. Breakfasts was $7. Some hotel offer same at no cost. Not cool... 2. Lost of construction going on around. You had to go around the corner in order to access parking lot. No big deal just ackward.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 11, 2014
2.0
Did not stay long.
1) Road construction makes it very difficult to find/enter/exit. 2) Noisy neighbors and apparently thin walls late into early morning. 3) Front desk personnel were less than pleasant (both evening and morning shift). 4) key card failed-no apology
Couple
Ashley from Whittier, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
There was roaches in the room, the staff was rude, and they took a 50$ deposit off my bank card and they said I would got out back when I checked out, so the next day when I checked out the rude lady said "oh no you will get it in 7 days"

When I explained It to her she told me "it's not her problem" I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Couple
Shane from Benicia, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location compared with what we were there for.
room we were checked into was not cleaned or ready. Other room was cleaned, but did not feel clean. Bathroom was not thourghly cleaned. Beds were uncomfortable. T.V. appeared that the signal was HD, but t.v. was not H.D. so the picture was bad.

Would only recommend if one really needed an inexpensive hotel, or needed to be very close to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
George from San Bernardino, CA
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Leaving
this was the worst experience that I have ever had the room was dirty bugs in it
Reviews of Guesthouse International Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse International Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.