Hotels in Sioux Falls

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3101 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux in Sioux Falls

# 17 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, MN
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Didn't realize it was a motel style, but having easy access to the car and such as well as the inside of the building worked out well. The continental breakfast was accessible early (I got up long before 6am) and had a decent selection. Friendly staff.
There could have been more lighting in the room and the location wasn't awesome, but the price was fantastic and everything else was great.

Right next door to a nice little down-home type of restaurant called The Rollin' Pin. There was a small but adequate exercise room that I had all to myself as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
PETS ARE WELCOMED AND HAD A SWIMMING POOL
I DIDN'T GET TO CHOOSE THE HOTEL THAT I WANT. SHOULD PUT FLAT SCREEN TVS IN EVERY ROOMS AND SHOULD HAVE A BIGGER SWIMMING POOL WITH A SLIDE
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, SD
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool at the deepest end was 3'6" which was nice for smaller children. The rooms were very clean a n d comfortable. My son loved making his own waffle for breakfast.

The lady who checked us in was did an awesome job of greeting us and making us feel welcome.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
March 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very close off of the interstate and close to my business destination. Very efficient and friendly desk staff. Close to restaurant.
No elevator. Hall noise was disruptive late evening.

Room was pleasant but not much into decorating. Loved the large, square desk. Bed was very comfortable and the mattress looked new. The toilet stool was too close to the door and required the door be closed before there was room to use the stool. I was put on the second floor and the stairs were steep for me to carry a large suitcase up them. I was not offered help to carry it up the stairs...I have painful knees and it would have been a nice consideration by the staff. Over all it was a nice place for the price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
How big the room was.
The rooms weren't very clean at all. The chair had a spider web across it and there were more webs behind the night stand.

The hallways smelled of smoke but the room didn't. Staff was all very nice and the floors were clean but I was scared of the shower...lots of pink mold on the jets.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Valentine, NE
March 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The price was right for our time in Sioux Falls.
It was just average. I expected a little nicer place.

Nothing place. A place to sleep and shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keystone, SD
March 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
service was great
outside needs some updating...repainting would be great

This hotel was a good, clean average hotel...nothing fancy but very adequate. The best thing about it was the staff...they made for a very pleasant stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
March 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Rancid smoke smell and very dirty.

I had a terrible visit. Worst smokey hotel I've ever stayed at

Couple
Darrell from Saskatoon, Canada
March 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was huge!
Little flexibility with our unusual schedule.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Sioux City, NE
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious, nice and clean.
Nothing I can think of.

The breakfast lady was nice and courteous and kept the food refills coming. She kept the room clean.

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg