Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux in Sioux Falls

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3101 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux in Sioux Falls

# 16 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, SD
December 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable.
Definately need some updates and some cleaning(in room, hallways, and stairs).
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Park, CO
December 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice big room, outside of bathroom sink, comfortable bed.
Heard a lot of pipe noise throughout the night.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Philadelphia, PA
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
nice big room, comfortable bed, very affordable, close to airport. It was perfect for my needs, stayed there the night before a morning flight.
wifi wasn't great. lobby is small and unattractive. had to ring bell at front desk everytime to get the friendly staff for assistance. for the price, these are small complaints.
Couple
Dj from Sturgis, SD
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was excellent for the price. The bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator was included and plenty of space for luggage.
Didn't like being on the bottom floor. Lots of noise in room above us. Consideration should be given for people not wanting to rise early and give them rooms on the top floor.
Couple
Steve from Kansas City, KS
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice location, perfect place to stay
No staff overnight for things to request.
Business Traveler
Phyllis from Windom, MN
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking and free breakfast! :)Nice selection for breakfast. Comfortable rooms.
Had difficulty unlocking the door - would open if you quickly flipped the handle up versus down. Our phone was dead. We didn't need it but I did report it the following morning :)

Nice staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Hotel is under construction. I would recommend cleaning after workers leave for the day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, MN
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large room; 2 Queen beds, a large desk, room for 2 pack n' plays,& still plenty of room to move around. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included, & there were plenty of options for our family. For the price, it was a good deal, & we'd go back.
The only thing we noted was the fans/vents in our room/bathroom were dirty/dusty, & family in the next room reported their fire alarm was hanging from the ceiling, so they weren't sure if it even worked. The indoor pool was a little too cold.

The hotel is currently in transition, they are working on the outside, updating some things like the tv's inside. The pool is small, & only goes to 3'6" & they have no hot tub, so for those who are looking for a larger pool/hot tub for your stay, it might not be for you. Overall, the staff was friendly, the price was reasonable for what the hotel offers, & we were comfortable. We'd stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, SD
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had 2 coffee choices for breakfast
The room was dirty, staff did not want to be there, the pool was COLD, the paint in the bathroom was falling off, the toliet would not flush, when telling staff about problems they could care less they were full and had no where to move you too.

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO DOGS!

Dimitri from Paris, France
October 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg