Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe in Monroe

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
19103 State Route 2
Monroe, WA 98272

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe in Monroe

# 1 of 2 hotels in Monroe
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, good showers, friendly staff, good breakfast menu
Awkward access off the main street

Stayed 2 previous times with good results as above.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and breakfast included. close to destination
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allyn, WA
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean
train and elevator noise

good accommodations would stay there again

Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
October 14, 2013
5.0
The hotel is standard and area of location sub-par with doubling rate.If my daughter didn't live nearby and I had longer I would have drove to Redmond, WA, stayed @ the Marriott for xxx. Rates for the two hotels in Monroe is rape.
John from Tonasket, WA
July 7, 2013
7.0
comfortable, clean, relatively quiet for a busy urban area and easy to find.
Yes, the exercise room was a joke, there was only 3 pieces of equipment and they were very old and difficult to use, no free weights and very limited space to work with. Also breakfast there wasn't a very large selection of fruit and no veggies.

see above coments

Solo Traveler
James from Tacoma, WA
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Parking was horrible. Breakfast was severely skimpy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Shelton, WA
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were nice, and pool was great for our son to play in.
We booked the room for 3 people; 2 adults and 1you kid, so we "assumed" there w/b enough sleeping areas... there was only 1bed, no sleeper sofa or even couch for our son. Tried to get a roll-away bed; none available, so we all slept together in 1 bed. :(

Overall it is a nice place to stay; I strongly feel that for the money spent, there should have been a fridge in the room and at least a couch or access to roll-away bed for the 3rd person that we upfront booked the room for. To expect 3 to sleep in one bed is awkward!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmira, OR
March 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front desk person was terrific. Very friendly and when we heard some running on the 2nd floor she said "childs birthday party let me see what we have on the third floor". Very thoughtful.
The free breakfast fairly lame although it is hard to complain about free. Not a very good selection of items.

I would recommend that you know the address of the hotel it is hard to see from the street. It was not hard to find with the address.
The location was nice, close to our event at the State Fairgrounds and close to many places to eat. The room was nice and it was quiet which seems rare anymore.

Business Traveler
Jim from Oak Harbor, WA
August 29, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Wide halls, good morning breakfast center
Need at least 1 more waffle iron

first impression of the hotel was good as attendant was at the desk. She was knowledgable of the area and helpful. Public area was spacious and clean, well lighted. Halls were wide and clean. Room was inviting and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Kit from Roseburg, OR
July 12, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice, clean, friendly hotel.

Would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg