Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont in Dupont

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1609 Mcneil Street
Dupont, WA 98327

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont in Dupont

# 2 of 3 hotels in Dupont
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location works. It's very close to work.
Overtly dusty rooms, NASTY towels, just not a clean or comfortable room experience. I was scared to use the room phone. It was crusty.

The staff was very friendly. If I had to choose between this and the car, I'd stay in the hotel again. That's ONLY because of the staff.

Couple
Vickie from Tacoma, WA
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Coming from the freeway very easy access. Easy to find.
The room was handicapped ready, so the floor in the bathroom very very slick.

The staff was very friendly and willing to help.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Mineral, WA
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The two front desk personnel that greeted me, Amanda and Jessica were awesome.
I didn't notice that there were no bath towels until after my morning shower. Was going to let that go, then received a call the next day that the hotel was charging me for a broken microwave plate????? Didn't happen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Springfield, MO
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff is friendly.
We have been at this hotel for almost a month and the pool has not functioned since we have been here.

This is an average hotel. It is not the best hotel It is a good price for the quality, but I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel looks nice upon arrival, but the more you look, the more distressed the property looks. Also the hotel could be cleaner.

Couple
James from Port Angeles, WA
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

good location, great staff, nice area and room was big. only bad thing indoor pool was closed.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Paso Robles, CA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This was an excellent place to stay! everything was perfect! especially the staff each one was so friendly and helpful I can not say enough about the staff or service we WILL be staying there everytime we go to wa! the breakfast was great, coffee 24-7

even the maids were so friendly and accomadating just a wonderful experience! I give them two thumbs up!

Couple
Melissa from West Hills, CA
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is close to fort Lewis ... And my fiancé is stationed there so it was very easy for him to go to and from work. And staff at the front desk super friendly. Always welcoming with a smile
One day I left the room and expected for housekeeping to come by. I was gone for a few hours and by the time I got back it was just like I had left it and I needed housekeeping to come by with new towels and take the trash out as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
October 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Great location for us.
We booked a two queen, one sofa bed and were given someone else's room - smaller, same price and same last name. Staff dos not look at details of much! Our refrigerator had an OFFENSIVE odor - it STUNK - due to food left in from prior guests. GROSS!

The pool was closed due to resurfacing. We noticed a very patchy hot tub - the pool looked fine. No one was ever working on the resurfacing during our stay. Breakfast was sad - eggs are described as "yellow discs". The sausages were very "wet" from the steam (?) and lacked much taste. Just okay. Staff was never friendly - and we saw a lot of them. The business center is open for as long as you want to use it? One guest occupied the room for an hour - we waited and nothing was said to her. Instead we had to email our printing request to the front desk. We weren't checking email or conditions of real estate locally. Just okay. Just okay. Nothing to write home about, and the price was fine. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and the two young female desk staff and housekeeping were great.
Arrived on the 17th of August from Europe, extremely long flight, and there was no hot water for 4 days. Swimming pool has been closed all but 1 day since the 17th of August. The hotel management has not said anything about compensation.

Alot of military and government employees stay here. I will, in the future, refer them somewhere else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
July 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The Hotel "lost" or "misplaced" my and another unrelated couples reservations. We were told there was no room at the Inn. The desk clerk tried to help but her manager was off and was not taking calls. Priceline did locate us an hotel but at $60 more

Nice lobby and very ernest but frustrated desk clerk

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg