Hotels in Salem

Guesthouse Inn

Guesthouse Inn

Guesthouse Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1812 West Main Street
Salem, IL 62881

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn in Salem

# 2 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattoon, IL
December 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable.
The room was extremely dirty. They had to come and remop the tile floor in the bathroom because it was sticky. There was a lot of dust/trash behind the nightstand, bed, and under the heating unit. It had not been vacuumed for MONTHS!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
not a thing
The bed had bugs and I reported it to the office manager. He was willing to give me a refund but could not because I had used Priceline. I contacted you and you contacted them and they refused to refund my expenses

Would never stay there again and it has ruined my experience with your company. I have used hotels and motels for over twenty years and never had the problems I encountered at this hotel. The woman manager was difficult from the get go. I needed a handicapped room and she was questioning me about the need for the room because my handicap is not visible. I was embarrassed at the check out counter in front of another customer. I then spent a sleepless night in a bed that had bugs. I had welts on my back and extremities. I got no sleep and was supposed to drive five hundred miles that day. I had to get another hotel to sleep so that I could continue my trip. I had not planned on needing another hotel. This hotel was a real disappointment. ...read more

Business Traveler
Vladimir from Coppell, TX
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice location, near food establishments. Good room.
Staff at night are not in good mood in accommodating guest unlike morning shift staff. No free breakfast. Bed need new pillows. Vending machine only accept coins.

Meet below expectations.

Group Traveler
Ericka from Franklin, OH
September 9, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The 5 dead cockroaches on the bathroom floor, and the entrance by the door, left a lot to be desired to say the least.

I purchased two rooms for my father and I to stay Labor Day weekend to visit family. Within the first 10 minutes of me surveying the room, I was able to count five dead cockroaches, in plain sight. Needless to say, I didn't want to even sleep in this place and felt extremely guilty for putting my father in a hotel of this sort (when trying to do something nice for him and take care of his stay arrangements, I unwillingly trapped us into a weekend of dirty hotels and cockroaches. Everyone knows that getting your money back through Priceline or setting up alternative arrangements through Priceline takes a small act of congress, if possible at all.) This is the second hotel I've gotten through Priceline that was extremely rough to say the least. ...read more

Couple
Teresa from Grand Rapids, MI
August 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
We loved how convenient it was. We love Legends and the bar tender Sharon. Always a joy to stay here.

I recommend this Hotel to anyone. It's family friendly and relaxing.

Couple
Teresa from Grand Rapids, MI
July 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
We loved how friendly the staff was to us and it's location.
Nothing

This is a friendly, clean place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Metropolis, IL
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
staff was curious and friendly
old furnishings bathroom so small could not turn around and not clean burns in bedspread in nonsmoking room

would not recommend was disappointed

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg