Guesthouse Inn Gallatin

Guesthouse Inn Gallatin in Gallatin

Guesthouse Inn Gallatin

Guesthouse Inn Gallatin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
221 West Main Street
Gallatin, TN 37066

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn Gallatin in Gallatin

# 3 of 5 hotels in Gallatin
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn Gallatin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn Gallatin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn Gallatin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Joseph from Clanton, AL
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nothing!
When the toilet was flushed, water ran on the floor from the toilet. The anti-skid piece in the bathtub was peeling off the tub and had turned yllow where it was peeling. Could not get one lamp to turn on. Searched for check out time, never could find.

The motel is in a bad section of Gallatin and a single star rating would be a generous rating.

Couple
Ivy from Johnson City, TN
May 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
the hotel did appear to have been painted recently
the location was horrible, outside doors, hard mattress, very poor bathroom with extremely poor lighting, view from room was of the algae infested pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, OH
May 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
My family lives quite far out and this is the closest hotel to them.
The room was very small for two people. Bathroom was tiny and the water ran all the time. For the money we spent we will stay in Franklin Kentucky next time. About the same price and the distance is almost the same. Last room we had was much bigger.

The room was fairly clean but very small with two double beds. The was a desk and chair. You either sat there or on the bed. The bathroom was so small you could step from the commode to the bathtub. The water was very hard to adjust. I had one freezing cold shower, one scalding shower and one that was just right. Same issues for my traveling companion. Even if we just shut it off and turned it right back on it changed temperatures. Will not stay here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Harry from Jacksonville, FL
February 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
October 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly and seemed concerned about our stay.
The Hotel was run down. It is obvious they are attempting to clean up the facilities and upgrade the rooms too. There is a lot to do. The outside stairs were very scary.

The Hotel is convenient to downtown Gallatin. It was a good value for the money. The room and linens were clean. The facility was tired but it is obvious they are trying to rehab it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweetwater, TN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

We went to Gallatin for a softball tournament. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the proximity to the ball fields was excellent. This hotel was perfect for our needs.

Couple
Rick from Saint Louis, MO
September 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was close to where we needed to be.
they allowed 4 people with boats to park right up by the rooms and block off all the near by parking spaces.

It is fine if you just need a place to sleep, dont expect much more than that

Solo Traveler
James from Bellevue, NE
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel!
The only thing that could have been better would have been a softer mattress. It was too firm. It is ok for a few nights but I was there for 8 nights. I was glad to get back to my own bed.

Excellent hotel with a great staff. Super clean and a super deal!

Reviews of Guesthouse Inn Gallatin
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn Gallatin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg