Guesthouse Inn Bellingham

Guesthouse Inn Bellingham

Guesthouse Inn Bellingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
805 Lakeway Drive
Bellingham, WA 98229

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Inn Bellingham in Bellingham

# 7 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Inn Bellingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Inn Bellingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very affordable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good customer service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Chilliwack, Canada
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great access to and from I5Breakfast was very good
Solo Traveler
Oliver from Vancouver, Canada
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fast check-in, friendly staff, close parking, shopping, food and gas right next door.
Wi-fi disconnected for 1 hour during the late hours of the night
Solo Traveler
John from Las Vegas, NV
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely convenient location. Utterly quiet room. Intelligent front desk lady. Clean, open, spacious.
The continental breakfast was somewhat Underwhelming. Very pediestrian. No surprises, not a lot of choice. Nothing hot except for the U-make-em waffles. Coffee was only meh.

Right off the freeway. right across the road from Fred meyer (major shopping store). Fuel, coffee shop, realtors, upscale restaurant & other services are all right there. There is a pool & hot tub on premises. Quiet room (facing away from the freeway). For the 0.6/10 price I paid, I was pleased.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
It had a very nice refrigerator, microwave, and TV. Bed was ok.
Carpets were old, needs updating, I would rate this hotel a 1.5 stars not 2. The cost was high for this quality hotel.

Breakfast was bland.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Reno, NV
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Easy access off and on freeway. Close to Mall, stores, Walmart, fast food and restaurants. Reasonable price. Onsite laundry. Continental breakfast.
Couple
Chris from Skagway, AK
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
The toenail I found on the carpet and the crumbs and dust on the nightstand.
Couple
David from Portland, OR
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very comfortable bed, large room size, great location.
Bathroom needed work, carpets very worn, parking lot had lots of potholes

Overall a good value for a last minute place to sleep for the night. After a last minute change in our travel plans we were very eager to find a place to sleep for a couple hours but found that most hotels were either booked up or really expensive. We tried this place out and were a bit wary as our local Guesthouse Inn is a very poor hotel. I was thrilled to find that the room was clean although the carpet was very worn and in need of replacement, the bed was way more comfortable than I would have ever guessed and overall provided us with a good night's sleep. As long as you're only expecting 2.5 star accommodations I would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Lake Oswego, OR
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Didn't stay because it was not a 2 star hotel. The other hotel I booked did not have a place to eat even though it was on the 3.5 star rating.
Reviews of Guesthouse Inn Bellingham
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Inn Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg