Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1477 Northeast 183Rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kim from Flagstaff, AZ
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacie from Bothell, WA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is available, hot and restocked quickly even when the hotel had no vacancies.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Bozeman, MT
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We got a great deal on your site for the cost of the room!
Our room was not cleaned the first day we stayed. They forgot to clean it. The 3 ice makers were all broken. The cable only had 6 channels out of 40 they said they offered. Our bathroom door had a fist hole in it.

The staff were friendly but main owner/manger not too nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Looks nice, fairly modern. But for maintenance issues, could be nice.
It was 90+ degrees outside. A/C did not work, a fan was provided, Staff knew but did not tell us when checking in. Both ice machines out of order! Faucets leaked. Maintenance needed badly!

A good location to Mount Hood Community College, and Portland. Maintenance issues ruined this experience, owner/manager was very frustrated, but tried. Parking-all small compact spaces...an issue if you drive an SUV or full sized car. Motel 6 might have been a better choice this particular stay..----a night? A bit high at this level of service.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Sammamish, WA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room was a good size
Where do I begin, front desk lady was rude , not only to me but to other guests. No exceptions on 3pm check in like other hotels, lots of undesirables outside the hotel

Very bad experience, middle eastern lady very rude to all guests, not sure if she is part of ownership group. Breakfast was a disaster, only one waffle machine so there was a half hour wait if you wanted one. Power outlet lost power so toaster and microwave wouldn't work. They ran out of juice, no cream cheese for bagels and the same rude lady that was at front desk seemed annoyed when the guests would ask for something. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the fact the breakfast started at 6am, It really helped as time was short to get going for the day. Was on a time crunch.
I prepaid for two rooms and my other party arrived before me and was also charged for the room on their credit card but to top it off at a rate that was $20 less than I had been charged for prepaying thru priceline.Staff stated would fix fam cred card

Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very hot. No A/C in the building. The Jacuzzi was closed done. The Pillows in the room were very small, like airplane pillows. The side of the building next to the pool looked as though they were having work done on it but it was still bad

was disappointed of the lack of maintenance up keep to this hotel. Doesn't seem that the owners take pride in there investment. The Tv's were out dated and didn't have very good clarity. The Bathroom floor was not cleaned properly. No A/C in the Hotel so was very hot in the Breakfast area. Pillows were very small, not real size pillows. Hot Tub was out of order the whole weekend. Parking Lot was very dirty. Will never stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Linnea from Albuquerque, NM
August 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was large, but stains on carpet, and didn't feel very clean. Felt old. Patches on wallpaper on bathroom walls. We were almost late for breakfast -- ended at 9 a.m. on Sunday. Location was O.K. for us, but not near anything of interest.
Dirty carpets and upholstery. Why do rooms have just one reading light on one side of bed?

Definitely on the low end of the scale in terms of care and comfort. Pluses: refrigerator and free wi-fi. Things seemed a bit old and shoddy overall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Olympia, WA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The kids liked the pool. I didn't.
The AC did not work!! And it wasn't very clean. The hot tub was cold and did not work.

The air contioning did not work and the fan did not either. And I was very hot! I called the front desk and they said they were full that night so there were to many ac units running and that's probably why the one in our room wasn't working. The person at the front desk didn't seem sorry and said there was nothing they could do. When I rent a hotel room with AC, I expect the AC to work. The room didn't feel very clean. And the hot tub was cold. I was VERY happy to leave the next morning. I will not stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Reviews of Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg