Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1477 Northeast 183Rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price was great
The room with a dirty comforter one TV channel on the TV in the room needed maintenance

Looks like it was a real nice motel at one time there's a lot of vandalism alot of maintenance just being neglected

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice Clean room
Only 5 TV channels and no local channels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Nampa, ID
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
big hotel rooms
horrible breakfast. the biscuits were burnt in the morning and it was just a horrible experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Prineville, OR
October 15, 2014
8.0

Love the price. Comfortable beds, Great breakfasts.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
close to I-84, nice big indoor pool, non smoking and nice breakfast selection. The internet was super fast and free.
broken ice machine, check in clerk said they had bagged ice for guest request HOWEVER everyday I asked for ice and was ALWAYS told that they had "just" ran out. Sounds more like they never had any to give.

Was ok for me. Not in the best part of town but the staff tries to keep non-guests out of the hotel. Parking lot is well lit and limited access. Noticed one side is gated so cars cannot cruise thru at all hours. Advertised as a totally non-smoking location, but some people cant follow rules and ruin it. First night I awoke to the smell of cigarettes, luckily those folks checked out and it cleared up quickly. The breakfast was better than expected. The room had a small fridge with a little microwave on top. Fine for those little frozen dinners. Again, would have been nice to have ice for my soda but I managed to survive without it. Oddly dim lighting in bathroom. Minimal channels on TV, did have HBO. All in all, a positive stay and would stay there again. Well as long as the idiot smokers keep it outside. Oh and before I forget the internet was super fast. No added costs like other hotels that advertise free internet only to find out the free stuff is super slow and to get anything resembling hi-speed will cost you $$$$$. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prineville, OR
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Federal Way, WA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Scott from Portland, OR
October 10, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Danielle from Portland, OR
October 10, 2014
1.0
I like the fact that It served breakfast with the stay and had a indoor pool even though I was not able to take advantage of those things.
I didnt like the owner of the hotel she was very un professional and rude to myself and other people she checked in yelling at the staff several times while myself and another person waited to check in at 3:30PM not 3:00PM because the rooms were not ready

I didnt understand what any of us done to make her so mad but she was very disrespectful. She snatched my ID and my debit cards out of my hand. Then she toss them to me when giving them back. Nothing was said to he by myself to have her act in that manor. Also the gentelman that was checking in with me mentioned to her that her customer service skills was not up to par. I came at 2:30 to check in they told me to wait until 3:00 because the rooms were not ready. I ended up waiting me and the other gentelman until 3:30PM. She also had a problem with the zip code on my drivers license continously asking me why does it pull up Midvalle in stead of West Jordan Utah.Informed her it right next to Midvalled UT and that sometimes there is a change in zip codes. So other guy came in to ask for a guest named Johnnie and she started yelling at this guy and told him he cant see Johnnie who ever that was. I liked staying there I just didnt like enjoy my experience with her very rude woman. ...read more

Reviews of Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg