Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1477 Northeast 183rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Myrna from Portland, OR
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean and family like. ..
Swimming pool not working and Jacuzzi not available! !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Estela from Ontario, OR
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My kids love the pool open hours
The hotub was out of service
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Guesthouse Hotel and Suites was a pleasant surprise for the price. I was able to get in a cardio workout and was impressed with the outstanding service. The suite was perfect for those on a business trip, as there was an office chair and sizable desk.
It was a bit of a hike to downtown, but it would be tough to top what you get here for the price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warm Springs, OR
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the location and the staff was very courteous. And I had PLENTY of towels.
I know it is a two star facility, but it seems that little repairs could be made. There was a hole in the bathroom door, not clear through, but still..
Couple
Kieth from Walla Walla, WA
March 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeremiah from Portland, OR
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The shower was warm
The front desk clerk seemed more interested in denying me a room then getting me checked in. Poor customer service!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
February 17, 2015
1.0
This hotel is deteriorating and it looks like whoever runs it is bleeding it dry. The woman behind the counter was driving a Bentley and another behind the counter/ staff pulled up in a 4 Dr soccer mom type Porsche...Panorama I think.

Don't expect good things. Both rooms we were put in smelled like ashtrays, staff was indifferent to rude, oh and don't go in the pool. Eeeewwwwww.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Gresham, OR
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love it. Super friendly. Great price. Rooms are clean
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Spacious storage in room, large standard rooms and suites. The entire staff was wonderful except for (manager),
The manager, is extremely rude and consistently so as I observed her interactions with other guests including myself. I had a messenger bag stolen while staying here; before I even finished my sentence to report this she cut me off and dismissed me

Has a lot of potential. If this (Hotel employee) woman wasn't there, I would highly recommend this hotel as an economical option for travelers. It's pathetic that a manager can get away with such horrific customer service. Also, stayed here two separate times with two deposits $50 each "held", processed, and never returned upon checkout. Buyer beware of potential fraudulent activity & theft here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean spacious comfortable room
Staff wasn't very customer oriented, didn't feel safe for myself or vehical or that the staff cared
Reviews of Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.