Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1477 Northeast 183Rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Huong from Albuquerque, NM
November 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice for the $$ we paid, stuffs exceptional nice, I will be back !
None, all together a very nice and pleasant visit
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Freedom, CA
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Phyllis from Newport, OR
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast room was very nice and clean
we were on the first floor close to the swiming pool we liked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The night staff was friendly
The extremely rude morning staff, the latch had been busted off of our door, holes in the door and walls, the immediate overwhelming smell of pot upon walking in the building. The hotel is pretty run down.It isn't even in Portland, luckily we rented a car
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
It had a roof.
1st room was very dirty, had no iron, & had coffee made in pot. Bad smell in 2nd room. Iron broke while using. No screen on 4th floor room window that opened wide. Halls smelled like smoke. Pool was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
The swimming pool look like a public bathing hole with tons of floating hair and Debri gross . Was charge $50 for incidentals to credit card at check in and still don't have my money back said it was refunded at checkout
After 3:00 check-in or have to paid for another day to check in early. Mirrors was missing ,divider tops falling off, shower curtain come crashing down , no HBO carpets are stained breakfast was lame , stolen car and a bag of dope in parking lot police
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
October 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
It's not 2 star hotel more like 1 star

Very dirty and unsafe. Someones car was broken into at night and there was chaos mgmt didn't have surveillance recording. Pool was dirty and green. there's no way it's 2 star hotel. I feel cheated

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very awesome it's clean and I have had to end up staying over a week it's got all the amenities and great for the price. It's my hotel of choice in this area
Solo Traveler
Susan from Melbourne, FL
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Completely non-smoking, very nice breakfast and close to I-84
Well it's Portland which means you'll se some questionable folks hanging out behind the 7-11. I see them when I drive onto/off of the hotel property.

Well lit parking lot, only one way in/out. The lobby is very nice and there is a very large indoor pool. Each morning there is a nice breakfast that typically includes choice of cereal, toast/bagels, make your own waffles, coffee/tea/hot cocoa, oatmeal and a hot entrée. Some days it was sausage links other days it was biscuits and sausage gravy. In a small fridge they have a gallon jug of milk, quart of 1/2 & 1/2, small bucket of individual cream cheese and on the counter near the waffles is a small bucket with individually wrapped pats of butter. They really try to make it nice but there are always the people who are pigs and either leave a mess at their table, waste food or generally make it unpleasant for others. This isn't the fault of the hotel. The room is large with a king size bed, older TV, large table with office chair. The bathroom is split, meaning the shower tub and toilet is behind a door while the sink is closer to the entry door/closet. Really its a good idea especially if your sharing the room. One can shower while the other gets dressed. My room also had a small couch with mini fridge and microwave. Not sure if all the rooms have this but it is nice to have. Overall I had a very nice experience here and would recommend this to others. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, OR
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large rooms
Morning management woman Lack of fruit/ variety of cont breakfast
Reviews of Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Guesthouse Hotel & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg