Days Inn Norman

Days Inn Norman in Norman

Days Inn Norman

Days Inn Norman Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2543 West Main Street
Norman, OK 73069

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Norman in Norman

# 13 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is great, the people were very nice.
The pillow did not smell very good or fresh

You get what you pay for.

David from Dallas, TX
August 14, 2014
8.0
The price was a little more than I expected for a place like this, but overall, it wasn't bad.
There could have been some repair done on some of the exterior and interior.

The Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The shower was kind of outdated and in need of repair.

Couple
Gerald from Arlington, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Total dump zero stars

Dirty old pool closed paint peeling off ceiling awful

Couple
Wendell from Baker, LA
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice bed--good breakfast--parking close to room
breakfast room should be closer to front desk.

overall really pleasant experience.

Couple
Ruth from Marion, KS
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the price this was a very nice motel, rooms were clean and hot breakfast was great. I found the staff of the motel very helpful. The motel is in the process of updating rooms, which gave us a nice fresh room.
NO

The parking was secure, only one way in and this was thru the check in lane. Cameras every where, to help keep an eye on the motel and parking area. I felt very secure.

Couple
Wendell from Baker, LA
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The king size bed was GREAT! Parking lot seemed secure--staff was VERY courteous.
Swimming pool out-of-order all summer long? Come on, DON'T advertise it if you DON'T have it or maintain it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I was on the first floor & had a door that opened directly onto the parking lot. Convenient for keeping an eye on car, loading/unloading it. Close to walmart, target & freeway. Fridge & microwave were nice too.
The shower curtain had been reset as though the tub had been cleaned but it had not. There was a used bottle of hotel shampoo still in the tub and soap suds still on the wall. Hole in wall in room that had been poorly covered.

Not bad for the price. Decent continental breakfast, AC worked well, pillows on bed could have been bigger. Decent size rooms, friendly staff, non smoking rooms were nice, there is an odd sickly sweet odor in the hall and room. Like they are trying to cover up some other smell. Pool was closed when I was there but that wasn't a big deal. Not far from local YMCA if you are looking for a good workout. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any question that I asked was answered with a smile and a courteous attitude. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The hotel is pretty beaten up on the inside. The carpet needed to be replaced, my toilet nearly over flowed twice, the furnishings were pretty old and tattered. However, at least everything electrical worked. The pool was not open, either.

There were construction trucks and crews working on another floor, so I am assuming they are doing some renovations. The place really could use it! It is also hard to get out of. The traffic is awful. This is an ok place for one night if you are on a budget and have a pet.

Group Traveler
Tamara from Richardson, TX
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beds were comfortable.
It wasn't clean. Our bathroom was dirty when we got there & they didn't clean it the whole time. We finally cleaned it ourselves.

It was dirty & the stairs were broken.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
We were checking in extremely late (3:30 AM). We called ahead, and the young woman behind the desk was nice enough to wait to do her night audit until after we had arrived.
We were woken by renovation construction at approximately 7 AM.

It was nice, for the price, and exactly what we needed. It would have been nice if they could have waited a little later to start construction. Maybe after check-out time?

Reviews of Days Inn Norman
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg