Days Inn Norman

Days Inn Norman in Norman

Days Inn Norman

Days Inn Norman Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2543 West Main Street
Norman, OK 73069

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Norman in Norman

# 13 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any question that I asked was answered with a smile and a courteous attitude. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The hotel is pretty beaten up on the inside. The carpet needed to be replaced, my toilet nearly over flowed twice, the furnishings were pretty old and tattered. However, at least everything electrical worked. The pool was not open, either.

There were construction trucks and crews working on another floor, so I am assuming they are doing some renovations. The place really could use it! It is also hard to get out of. The traffic is awful. This is an ok place for one night if you are on a budget and have a pet.

Group Traveler
Tamara from Richardson, TX
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beds were comfortable.
It wasn't clean. Our bathroom was dirty when we got there & they didn't clean it the whole time. We finally cleaned it ourselves.

It was dirty & the stairs were broken.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
We were checking in extremely late (3:30 AM). We called ahead, and the young woman behind the desk was nice enough to wait to do her night audit until after we had arrived.
We were woken by renovation construction at approximately 7 AM.

It was nice, for the price, and exactly what we needed. It would have been nice if they could have waited a little later to start construction. Maybe after check-out time?

Couple
Christina from Wilmer, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean with friendly staff. Had a nice quiet evening with my husband on a business trip. Good breakfast selection.
The hotel bathroom was a little run down but the cleanliness made up for it.
Business Traveler
Shawna from Ada, OK
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was great.
No swimming pool opened.

It was really clean to my expectations.

Business Traveler
Alvin from Owasso, OK
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Hospitality, welcoming
The swimming pool was not available. They don't clean your room until you check out! You have to ask for new towels.

It's ok for a quick cheap trip.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Outside entrance
Someone was given the key to our room by mistake and they tried to come in.
Couple
Jimmy from Blanchard, OK
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
There are numerous places to eat nearby and convenient access to the freeway. Staff was very friendly.
The room smelled musty, drywall chipped and missing on lower walls. TV and dresser had to be moved to be able to use the microwave. Many tweakers here.
Couple
Angela from Dill City, OK
June 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pictures on the website were not even close to accurate. THe pool has no water. the rooms smelled of mildew.
Couple
Rachelle from Odessa, TX
June 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
We had non smoking room but still smelled smoke. Parking was not great.
Reviews of Days Inn Norman
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg