Grouse Mountain Lodge

Grouse Mountain Lodge

Grouse Mountain Lodge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 Fairway Drive
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Grouse Mountain Lodge in Whitefish

# 4 of 14 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grouse Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grouse Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Norman from South Jordan, UT
July 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful flowers and grounds. Would stay again
Room location. My view was of the sign golf course view would have been nice
Couple
James from Jasper, GA
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
It had a nice theme decor for the area. Close to town without the traffic.
Parking was not adequate. I parked in a graveled area under a landscape tree all three nights because access after 10 was only thru the front lobby and my room was a mile down at the end of the building.

This is a nice property and while I would still recommend it, the problem with not having keyed entry into the other entrances at night would be to easy to solve to be acceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury Center, VT
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Reasonable rate. Comfortable and spacious. Liked the hall space outside the bathroom which included a second sink and refridgerator/storage unit. Close to town and 10 min. drive to the mountain.
The lighting in the room was not great. A bit outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Whitefish, MT
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff truly went out of their way to make you comfortable and have a wonderful holiday. Room was beautiful and facility was top notch.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Katy, TX
October 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, large room. Quiet.
Wanted a lit fireplace, but was not on second evening. I had a chill.

Perfect location for nature lover. Great little shops/restaurants.

Business Traveler
Eric from Spring Hill, FL
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Naples, FL
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful.
Road construction made it tough to get in and out. We would still definitely come back.
Couple
James from Brookfield, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice bar and restaurant. Great shuttle service into town.
Air conditioner was very noisy and did not cool the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, CT
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hotel was in a nice location and the grounds were nicely kept. The pool was nice, but opened late.
Room was very dirty-a layer of dust and hair on the pillows-we asked for a new room-the next one was better. The hot tubs were nice, but the jets barely worked. The coffee maker in the room didn't work and we had to ask 3 times to get coffee in the lobby.

We had planned to stay 3 nights but left after the first night because it was so dirty. Very glad we only prepaid for one night. Based on reviews, we did expect a better and cleaner hotel.

Reviews of Grouse Mountain Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grouse Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.