Grouse Mountain Lodge

Grouse Mountain Lodge in Whitefish

Grouse Mountain Lodge

Grouse Mountain Lodge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 Fairway Drive
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Grouse Mountain Lodge in Whitefish

# 3 of 14 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grouse Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grouse Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Brookfield, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice bar and restaurant. Great shuttle service into town.
Air conditioner was very noisy and did not cool the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, CT
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hotel was in a nice location and the grounds were nicely kept. The pool was nice, but opened late.
Room was very dirty-a layer of dust and hair on the pillows-we asked for a new room-the next one was better. The hot tubs were nice, but the jets barely worked. The coffee maker in the room didn't work and we had to ask 3 times to get coffee in the lobby.

We had planned to stay 3 nights but left after the first night because it was so dirty. Very glad we only prepaid for one night. Based on reviews, we did expect a better and cleaner hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Hancock, MI
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redcliff, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The two outdoor hot tubs were fantastic after a day of skiing.
No microwaves in the room

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are just like the pictures. No microwaves in the room and the hotel couldn't do anything to help. The service at the restaurant and bar was also very pleasant. We were told about the free shuttle in to town, and I believe they have one to the mountain (we weren't told about it, but we did see a hotel van at the hill)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice rooms, pool area and spas. Front lobby is beautiful and has a fantastic huge fireplace.

I thought I had booked a room with a fridge and microwave, but found out it was only a fridge available in the room. When checking with the front desk, they stated they did not know how to help us to warm up a meal we brought. Two minutes later the desk called and stated maintenance was at our door with a microwave! Fantastic service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful: its a huge log cabin so it has the rustic feeling, including a giant wood fireplace in the lobby where people gathered around to meet, with the amenities of a luxury hotel. We loved the outdoor hot tub. The restaurant was great too.
No, it was wonderful, i'd definitely go back there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Landscape and interior furnishing and design.
No complaints about anything.

Our stay was for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The landscape was beautiful as well as the interior furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Shelly from Fort Mill, SC
September 5, 2013
8.0
Big beams and nice decor.
Price point was a bit high.

Overall this hotel is very nice but not sure if it was worth the price.

Couple
Thomas from Lynnwoos, WA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Not too crazy about having to walk thru the lobby past the bar and restaurant in swimsuit to get to the pool and hottub, but other than that, it was great.
Reviews of Grouse Mountain Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grouse Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg