Grizzly Inn Motel

Grizzly Inn Motel in Alamosa

Grizzly Inn Motel

Grizzly Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
1919 Main Street
Alamosa, CO 81101

Hotel Guest Rating for Grizzly Inn Motel in Alamosa

# 8 of 10 hotels in Alamosa
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grizzly Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grizzly Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grizzly Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cotopaxi, CO
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Easy to Find. Bed was comfortable. I did say Yes I would recommend this hotel but only because I know it's hard for locals to make it. If you're not expecting more than a bed for a good nights sleep, this will work.
Bathtub was leaking somehow and when you took a shower it felt like you were standing on a water bed. Get out to a wet floor. Informed staff and they said they would have to go and drain it again.(Huh?)

Like other reviews it is an older hotel which is fine. What would really help is just good cleaning skills. The mirrors are all streaked the floor had just bits of paper on it, the ceiling has stuff on it, wall by fridge needs washed. The Vanity lights above the bathroom should at least have all the bulbs and all be the same type. It's the little things that can turn people off. Oh, and fix the obvious problems or close the room. Not "got to go and drain it again"! ...read more

Kim from Arnold, MO
June 23, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Bad location. Front door was broken. Chain lock was completely ripped off the door.There was no pool. The breakfast room looked awful. No way I would eat there.

We could not stay here because we did not feel safe. The door was broken and there was no chain lock. The location was not good. Anyone could walk up and push open the door. When we told the person at the front desk we would not stay here and the reasons why, she refused to give us a refund.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Yukon, OK
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was not very far from The Great Sand Dune National Park. It was in town, and there were restaurants nearby. The bed was very comfortable
The carpet was stained in several spots and the furniture with the exception of the bed were very old.

It was not a five star hotel, but the price was reasonable in comparison with some of the surrounding motels. The carpet and the furniture could use updating. However, the bed was very comfortable and I slept well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
1. The stuff were so lazy and friendless.

Didn't prepare well for the breakfast, the place was so old and dirty, the bathroom was terrible....

Business Traveler
Carole from Lajunta, CO
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I loved the idea of being close to the college.
The room was extremely run down. Night staff was extremely rude! Just felt like it was not as clean as it could be!

I would not recommend staying at this hotel! You can be assured I would rather pay a much higher price and get a better hotel than stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Robert from Skokie, IL
September 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
This motel gets a bad rap. It is a simple Mom-and-Pop style motel in a high-priced hotel area. It is your basic dumpy motel, but I found it to be clean, comfortable and cheap in comparison to its competition.
The old TV had terrible reception and few channels. The wifi was not good. The bathroom window needs a better lock.

It was okay for a night or two. Clean, no bugs, decent bed, acceptable price in a small town with high-priced hotels and motels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 5, 2013
Couple
7.0

The room is average clean, but staff is friendly. Many choicees of breakfast to choose, better than other one star hotel. They try to improve the hotel which is good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johna from Colorado Springs, CO
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing really check into the motel the room was even ready for me I asked for a king they gave me a double the other room has a king but the TV didn't work!
no the door that I had the keyhole was just an open hole. I had to put a Kleenex in it so people can't see inside my room. there was a loud group of people hanging out on the balcony Cussing all night long.

bad not a good hotel if you want a relaxing night sleep no people was really ridiculous? people cussing and staying up all night.when I checked out guy was like what you want really I just wanted to check out?

Group Traveler
Nancy from Arvada, CO
June 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Price compared to other motels in the area.
Very lame continental breakfast with very little to choose from if anything at all. Room and bathroom were pretty dirty upon arrival. When asked to have towels replaced we got bath towels with no bath mat, washcloths, or hand towels.

Hotel, room, and staff were just adequate. Don't think we will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Denver, CO
June 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, keep driving. Sleep in the park or your car. The homeless shelter would have been cleaner
The room was horrible, staff was a hodgepodge of community correction clients and the room looked like a crime scene. There was marijuana on the floor and what looked like blood on the walls in several locations.

The room was horrible, staff was a hodgepodge of community correction clients and the room looked like a crime scene. There was marijuana on the floor and what looked like blood on the walls in several locations. Pass on this one, pay extras, sleep in your car or the park but pass this hole. I am not as particular as most folks and I had a hard time with this place. They reused the friggin key card envelopes, and swiped it from my room when they cleaned it! WTF! ...read more

Reviews of Grizzly Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grizzly Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg