Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1800 Newtown Pike
Lexington, KY 40511

Hotel Guest Rating for Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa in Lexington

# 25 of 57 hotels in Lexington
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Irving, TX
July 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice comfortable bed
Must pay for wifi
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brook Park, OH
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great property in all respects
No issues
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
It a a nicer and updated hotel.
I did not like the foam top mattresses. They were very uncomfortable and made me hot and hard to breath. The bathroom was very small. The spa was also closed when we were there.
Couple
Rhonda from Louisville, KY
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and setting.
No complaints anywhere.
Group Traveler
Bonnie from Oakville, Canada
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The setting and grounds were beautiful and the location perfect, just off the highway but far enough to not get highway noise. Both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant were exceptional.
Restaurant was a bit pricey. Only king bed rooms were available on our second night's stay, but we were quickly offered a roll-a-bed. I knew this could happed and the roll-a-bed worked just fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel setting was beautiful, it was easy to get to off the highway.
I was surprised by the lack of amenities in the room, no fridge, coffee maker, or microwave, very clean, but very basic. This was a "spa and golf resort" hotel, hoped for better.

The night we stayed there was a wedding celebration for the General Managers daughter from what we heard. And speaking of hearing, we heard the reception music for hours and hours in spite of being on the second floor. Also, this was a fairly large hotel and we were in one of the "wings" so a fair distance from the main elevators. Our elevator closest to our wing was "out of order" so it was a long way to take the suitcases in and out and get to the parking lot. Also, no free breakfast and an expensive menu for other meals. We went to the hotel next door and enjoyed a great dinner at about 1/2 the cost. Probably will just book there direct next year as they have a great free full breakfast buffet for hotel guests. All in all, for such a ritzy "spa and golf resort hotel", it was a disappointment. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Howey In The Hills, FL
July 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very Dated. Rooms not thouroughly cleaned each day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super friendly staff! Prize winning desert in restaurant!
Nothing that the staff was not able to address.

Great full service hotel!

Senior Travelers
Gerald from Whispering Pines, NC
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Couldn't have been more pleased.
We liked the whole experience.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Waycross, GA
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was very convenient, room was nice, great indoor pool and spa. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Reviews of Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.