Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1800 Newtown Pike
Lexington, KY 40511

Hotel Guest Rating for Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa in Lexington

See Most Popular hotels in Lexington
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Mountain, NC
May 14, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location was great, and the staff was quite friendly.
We were awakened by the sounds of service vehicle(s) backing up around 7:15 or 7:30 in the morning. Disappointing given the cost of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Mary from Vernon Hills, IL
April 27, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Very clean. Loved the abundance of seating areas in the lobby and the Butter Cake at the restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, OH
March 29, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price was low. Very family friendly.
Star level should be 3.5 and not a 4. They want you to pay for wifi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
March 20, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alan from Ashland, KY
March 13, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Solo Traveler
Bradlay from Ft Thomas, KY
March 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Marseilles, IL
March 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location worked well for me.
Everywhere you go nowadays offers free Wi-Fi, even the cheaper hotels. Not here. Disappointing. There was only one packet of coffee and no hand soaps. I asked about smoking areas, would have liked to know there was one right down the hall, on a balcony.
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Heights, MI
March 7, 2017
8.0
Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Best to stay here if you want to use the golfing, spas or outdoor pool. Or want to rent bikes. All which is an additional charge on top of high room price.
Paying for internet even though a member of marriots rewards. Paying for internet even though the price of rooms were high. Kind of wished we had stayed at the Embassy Suites actoss the road because we would have gotten a hot, cooked to order breakfast.
Business Traveler
Eugene from Russellville, KY
January 27, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Emily from La Grange, KY
January 24, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location was great and the staff is friendly and helpful.
For a 4-star hotel, I expect a higher quality. I didn't get that this time (and we've stayed in this same hotel before). Needs some updating. I could've stayed at a newer 3-star and had an overall better experience for a better price.
Reviews of Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.