Gretna Motel

Gretna Motel

Gretna Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
720 South Main Street
Gretna, VA 24557

Hotel Guest Rating for Gretna Motel in Gretna

# 2 of 2 hotels in Gretna
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gretna Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Gretna Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gretna Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Long Valley, NJ
April 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very convenient location. Owner was very friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It is an older motel and looks like it has not been updated in 30 years. But I thought it was a good value and worked well for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
September 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
BEDS WAS COMFORTABLE VERY CLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE PRICE WAS GREAT
THEY NEED KING BEDS AND SOME OF THE BATHROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randallstown, MD
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness & pleasant staff
The freezer had residual from what appeared to be a soda that froze and bursted
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranbrook, Canada
November 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Owner waited up for our arrival after delays with plane made us several hours late. He made sure we had everything we needed and everything was to our satisfaction. Made our trips to Martinsville race reasonable and worth it.

Great family run restaurant right across the road made simple for late suppers and early breakfasts ...

Couple
Tonya from Anderson, SC
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was convenient to where we needed to be and the room was clean.
Couple
Roger from Rochester, MN
May 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Low price for a Liberty University graduation weekend near Lynchburg, VA. Clean rooms.
Lack of electrical plugins. Entry door could have been adjusted to fit a little tighter.

The motel is a typical 50s/60s style mom and pop type motel, but we knew that going in. Nothing fancy here, but certainly clean and decently kept. The owners were very friendly and helpful. If in the area we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again under similar circumstances.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, MA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It is not a hotel. It is a low class motel.
It looks more like an 18th century motel than a 20th century motel.

It looks more like an 18th century motel than a 20th century motel.

Marsha from Perris, CA
May 24, 2013
10.0
The owner was awesome
I have COPD and the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke but the owner got us into a room that had not been smoked in and made our stay nice
Reviews of Gretna Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gretna Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.