Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn in Charlotte

Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
5820 Monroe Road
Charlotte, NC 28212

Hotel Guest Rating for Greenleafe Inn in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greenleafe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greenleafe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Jacksonville, NC
April 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price and location
there was a number of insects and bugs in the room

staff was very courteous and helpful

Couple
Leandro from Port Orange, FL
April 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Microwave and fridge in room
The door lock was malfunctioning so we did not feel secure. There was no phone in room. Toilet was loose and wobbly she. Using it.ight bulbs missing. A/c was loud.
Lisa from Greensboro, NC
March 29, 2014
1.0
Somewhere to sleep
Didn't like how the room was look old

I would not go back, not for me and would not recommend nobody else to come either especially a family

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable beds, very helpful friendly staff and location is close to uptown Charlotte.
No one is in the office late at night so if you lock yourself out of the room there's no number or anything to get ahold of someone to let you back in your room.
Group Traveler
Shantez from Wilmington, NC
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing

The hotel staff have nasty attitudes it's not in a good location the toilet was clogged they have to telephone no lobby area they false advertise the pictures they have online the room looks nothing like.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
The hotel was filthy. I refused to stay in my room and instead stayed at a friend's house. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Casper, WY
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOT VERY CROWDED
not worth the money. Fridge had mold on it. Table by the dresser had a loose top and when my wife tried to move it, it broke off and almost fell on our 15 month old son. Floor was filthy as was the entire bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompsons Station, TN
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing! I couldn't imagine a worse stay than the one I had at the Greenleaf inn.
I didn't like anything about the GreenLeaf Inn. I not only arrived to a terrible room that looked as if it had never been cleaned, the owner was a rude, unhelpful, and extremely difficult man. I was locked out of my room one am for 3 hours in the cold.

My entire experience was so terrible and literally got worst day by day I resorted to contacting Price line customer service. After numerous phone calls I was left with no sort of help from anyone concerning the matter. After Price line contacted the hotel many times and finally reached them, the owner lied so I wasn't able to get any defends or compensated for anything. Then, the owner completely freaked out on me, screaming, throwing a fit about issues he was having that had absolutely nothing to do with me or anything I would know about. If I would have had a recorder I would have taken him to court. I stood there and cried asking him how he could treat a guest at his hotel by any means like he was. It was discusting. I choose price line for all my vacation needs. Flights, rental cars, and hotels... After this experience I have considered calling the B.B.B. Being a young white woman with no back up I've never felt so uncomfortable in my life. After spending overxxx at the Greenleaf Inn, I was hoping for a better result of compensation at the end of this terrible terrible stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tina from Alexandria, VA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
First, no one answered my phone when I called I went there in person around 2am and there was no reception desk. The location looked unsafe and I almost got myself robbed.
First, no one answered my phone when I called I went there in person around 2am and there was no reception desk. The location looked unsafe and I almost got myself robbed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
location was perfect.
it was horrible: my door broke, the room bed had hair EVERYWHERE, the heater didnt want to work at first, it smelled crumby, the staff guy was very nice for not professional but very very nice and helpful.

For the price, i got what I got. No big deal but be aware that the price of this motel is going to get you exactly what you paid for.

Reviews of Greenleafe Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg