Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
5820 Monroe Road
Charlotte, NC 28212

Hotel Guest Rating for Greenleafe Inn in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greenleafe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greenleafe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Salem, VA
November 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The best thing I can say about this hotel was that it was close to where we we going. I was a bed and a shower.
The room needed to be updated. I've seen better and I've stayed in worse. I would recommend for someone on a budget who just wants a place to sleep and shower overnight.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Dania, FL
October 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Cheap fees.
Broken AC. Broken room door lock. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Surly motel attendant. Staffed came by often to remind of 11AM checkout. Dirty outside walls, doors and run down appearance.
Business Traveler
Megan from Columbia, SC
October 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Proximity to my destination
It was not smoke free, the shower stall stopped up in a minute, you could hear the neighbors, and there was only one guy that could let you in that wasn't around when he was supposed to be.

It's no good. I would tell people not to go here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
October 13, 2015
4.0
The area it was in
Yeah we check into one room and the ac didn't work and the second room the keys wouldn't work and the tried new key and it didn't work so we didn't have no keys to get in and out but lucky we wasn't planning on going back out that day

The location was great a lot of things to go and and shopping center but the room need more work done to them

Business Traveler
Searl from Charlotte
September 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It was terrible for the money you pay is way to much
Its nasty no matterss liners cannot get clean towels and sheets when you need them the tv is so outdated rhe customer service is the pitts the ower doesnt care just wants your money and dats it someone needs to call the health department
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
August 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Filty, bed sheets pillow covers were horrible. Look like it hadn't been cleaned at all, glad I bought my own liningsl
Solo Traveler
Danny from Winston Salem, NC
July 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Something was bitting me after hour laying down so I went to office show them and left
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was reasonable - it was off Independence Blvd, convenient to that part of town and an easy drive to uptown Charlotte. Staff were friendly and helpful, too.
I got a smoking room, which was disappointing. Parking lot cleanup would go a long way toward making a better first impression.

Realistic expectations are important here. Reading the reviews, there seems to be a split between people who have never left suburbia and those who have actually spent time in the real world. Keep in mind that this is a great deal on a hotel room in Charlotte, with easy access to activities and business. Keeping that in mind, I would say this was a decent place to stay. It's got all the basics, and the people running the place are easy to get along with and willing to help. There are other places that make more sense if you have kids who need a pool or if you want on-premise food. But it works well if you're just passing through and need a place to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Justin from Taylors
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
N O T H I N G ! ! !
The room looked trashy, smelled like smoke, and it took me about 5 minutes to get the door unlocked with the key card. Very shady place. The management looked shady too. DEFINITELY NOT A 2 STAR HOTEL. WAS A 0.5 STAR DUMP!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
the toilet didn't work; hallway full of weed smell; too noisy; TV too old
Reviews of Greenleafe Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.