Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn

Greenleafe Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
5820 Monroe Road
Charlotte, NC 28212

Hotel Guest Rating for Greenleafe Inn in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greenleafe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greenleafe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Danny from Winston Salem, NC
July 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Something was bitting me after hour laying down so I went to office show them and left
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was reasonable - it was off Independence Blvd, convenient to that part of town and an easy drive to uptown Charlotte. Staff were friendly and helpful, too.
I got a smoking room, which was disappointing. Parking lot cleanup would go a long way toward making a better first impression.

Realistic expectations are important here. Reading the reviews, there seems to be a split between people who have never left suburbia and those who have actually spent time in the real world. Keep in mind that this is a great deal on a hotel room in Charlotte, with easy access to activities and business. Keeping that in mind, I would say this was a decent place to stay. It's got all the basics, and the people running the place are easy to get along with and willing to help. There are other places that make more sense if you have kids who need a pool or if you want on-premise food. But it works well if you're just passing through and need a place to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Justin from Taylors
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
N O T H I N G ! ! !
The room looked trashy, smelled like smoke, and it took me about 5 minutes to get the door unlocked with the key card. Very shady place. The management looked shady too. DEFINITELY NOT A 2 STAR HOTEL. WAS A 0.5 STAR DUMP!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
the toilet didn't work; hallway full of weed smell; too noisy; TV too old
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only the good hot water for sanitizing with the cleaning supplies and Lysol i went out to the store and purchased
The horrible disgusting cigarette odor. Smelly room and dirty floor with an empty 2 liter soda bottle under bed along with other trash. Old and dirty unsanitary mattresses and bed linen. Dead bug on floor. Dirty Bathroom/hair everywhere, pitiful fridge
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Southbridge, MA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only good part was the location. It is a quick drive to everything.
The hotel was horrible. It smelled so bad of cigarettes I got physically ill after and hour and a half and cold not stay there. And because I prepaid I was out the money I spent.

this is not a hotel its a weekly rental for transient people. The doors don't lock and there are fleas and bugs in the rooms. The smell of cigarettes is stronger then I have ever smelt anywhere in my life. The office is kept locked all the time and I am assuming its for safety.

Solo Traveler
Sena from Charlottesvile, VA
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
No signs of bugs, appeared to have clean sheets and while stained towels did appear to be clean.
Someone came into my room in the middle of the night, the key card lock did not work.The sheets were thread bare, the place was grundge, the TV had the name of another hotel int green pixels across the screen in the middle of the screen. no telephone.
Couple
Selena from Hartsville, SC
June 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, staff, price for a quick trip
We could not get extra towels or sheets...the room didn't appear to be too clean

This was my second time staying here on a quick cheap trip. The first time was a better experience. This time was not so good. Our room was non smoking but smelled like somebody had smoked several packs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price was ok
Business Traveler
Larry from Trent Woods, NC
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was cheap
it was not non smoking although it was advertised as such. There were cigarette burns in the bedcover. All lights did not work, hair dryer did not work, no phone, table was broke.
Reviews of Greenleafe Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenleafe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.