Greenbrier Hotel

Greenbrier Hotel

Greenbrier Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1393 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C6

Hotel Guest Rating for Greenbrier Hotel in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greenbrier Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenbrier Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greenbrier Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Olivier from Santa Rosa, CA
February 26, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff very helpful and nice.
On first floor with people in the street looking at me, only thick curtains so I had to switch on the lights. Mini bar at $2.50 each sofa when you get the same at $1.50 at the soda machine downstairs close to the private parking.
David from Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2015
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Aziel from Issaquah, WA
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to downtown Vancouver and shops is great. Everything is in walking distance
It's really dated interior. Doors don't shut because of the paint and improper fitting. Can hear garage door through the floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
September 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff were helpful yet hindered by draconian hotel policies
The hotel in general is shabby. It needs a serious retrofit. The kitchen was 60s circa, with applicance from the same decade. No heating or airconditioning. Internet was non functional on iPhone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tonya from La Mesa, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk staff were always responsive and helpful with our key card (it never worked more than one day), and made good suggestions for transportation and restaurants. Bella Gelateria is the best, and we wouldn't have gone without their suggestion!
Watch out! I made the reservation for 4, two adults and two teens. We show up and they only have reservation for 2. They charged us $20 per night per daughter. Another family in the lobby had the same experience. All hotels booked, we must pay-very wrong!

The rooms are older, but very roomy. Good for an extended stay. Beds are double, not queen (I called to ask, and they said queen). Perfect location - you don't need a car.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Just the location.
Centralize heating, expensive, poor customer service.
Senior Travelers
Roger from Englewood, CO
October 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location - good central location; attractions about the city very available.
Unwashed bed sheets. I noticed serious blood marks (after my second of a 3 night stay). One small streak on the botton sheet under my pillow, a heavy dime-sized(crusted/clotted blood) was under the second pillow on the bottom sheet. No maid service.

I then rolled the sheets down; a long blood streak at knee high. The maid never made the bed and did no linen change. Room had a very musty smell - like unused for some time. A required $200 pre-approval for damages was shocking - not part of original desl. I'm waiting to see how this turns out (what charges if any). There was absolutely no damage, but they would not check out the room at the time of my checkout. On first entering my room all the windows were wide open; with no screens. I then noticed the windows could not be locked - and I was just on the 2nd floor. I didn't feel safe. I hate to have to say but this was not a good experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, Canada
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The room was old, unkept, no house keeping, worn, and thrashed. When asked if a room could be cancelled , "No, you did not check that box on your request." Come on - what happened to service. This could be a really cute boutique hotel.
Solo Traveler
Ian from Ixonia, WI
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The size of the room fit my needs very well. It was an 11 night stay and the room was essentially an apartment. Underground parking, only about $100 for the full stay.
Wi-fi was slow and, frankly, less than reliable. When it takes 5 minutes to get directions on Google Maps, maybe fork out for a better router. My smartphone didn't fair any better.

Not a lot of outlets. Minor gripe. The couch wasn't super comfortable. Minor gripe. Some of the maid services were less than perfect. There were two bathrobes when I first checked in, both were used, only one was replaced and I had to ask to get the second one. Minor gripe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tatyana from Las Vegas, NV
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Room had no heating and staff didn't apologize or reimburse me anything for it. It was very pricey for the condition it was in.
Reviews of Greenbrier Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenbrier Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.