Greenbelt Marriott

Greenbelt Marriott in Greenbelt

Greenbelt Marriott

Greenbelt Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
6400 Ivy Lane
Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Guest Rating for Greenbelt Marriott in Greenbelt

# 3 of 5 hotels in Greenbelt
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Greenbelt Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenbelt Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Greenbelt Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were so friendly, the room was clean, and the hotel was so quiet and comfortable.
I liked everything there.

It is an excellent hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayville, NJ
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The concierge was extremely friendly and helpful, from the second we walked through the door to the time we left they were nothing but courteous and professional.
The noise from the highway was a little loud, but that's to be expected from selecting a hotel so close to a major interstate. On the other hand it was very nice not having to go out of the way to get to the hotel.

I selected this hotel for it's close proximity to FedEx field, and after spending the night there I would absolutely choose to stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room was really below average for the Marriott. It was dated although it did appear to be clean. Just your basic average room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
April 5, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mchenry, MD
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Marriot runs a great hotel but they need to realize charging for internet is like charging for water. It is an expected free amenity.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernardsville, NJ
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free parking and reasonable rates
Not enough parking spaces

Adequate

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I would not recommend the hotel if you have allergies or asthma. The hotel rooms have a musty smell. I was moved from one room to another on different floors, and still had the same issue. The second room had an air freshner fastened onto the air vent.
Business Traveler
David from Clearwater, FL
October 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
very clean modern decor. nice location. excellent staff

exactly what I expected

Group Traveler
Victoria from Keswick, VA
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location for Redskins games.
Lobby was too cold.

Nice hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff, decent fitness center.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanham, MD
September 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
quiet, regal and friendly
No, everything was delightful

I have always wondered what's behind the imposing building I see while driving on the Kenilworth avenue. Marriott, it says , but there are other Marriotts in Greenbelt. This one was available the week I needed a room for my guests for the weekend that they were to play in a tennis tournament at the POTOMAC. They were pleased all around . No complaints whatsoever. Thanks for the famous MARRIOTT care. ...read more

Reviews of Greenbelt Marriott
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Greenbelt Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg