Green Gables Inn

Green Gables Inn in Lake Wales

Green Gables Inn

Green Gables Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
21380 Highway 27
Lake Wales, FL 33859

Hotel Guest Rating for Green Gables Inn in Lake Wales

# 2 of 6 hotels in Lake Wales
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Green Gables Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Green Gables Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Green Gables Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alan from Norcross, GA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, and the facility was lovely.
Nothing that out innkeeper had control over.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
I did NOT stay after checking in because I felt very unsafe staying there.
Couple
Jean from Narragansett, RI
April 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Yes, the hotel was no where near the rating nor was it anything like the hotels that it was listed as being like.

There was water rot and the bathroom was not clean. The hotel was not a hotel at all. It was an inn. As one drove into the space, there were deals going on and it was apparent that this was a once in a lifetime stay. I will not stay here ever again nor will my husband let me stay here. Besides the rates for this place would have enabled me to stay cheaper if I had used one of my other affiliations rather than booking through Princeline.com. This was not a positive experience for me or my husband. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Rodney from Frostproof, FL
January 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
It is conveniently located on Hwy 27.
The owners were rude and unaccommodating. The motel was 80% empty and they acted as if they did not need my business when I arrived at 10pm. I was inconveniencing them. I will never use them again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
November 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
We were greeted at check-in by a very nice gentleman whose friendly enthusiasm helped to make up for other things that fell short. We appreciated having a fridge & microwave. The location was excellent ~ very close to the road to Bok Tower.
The caulk around the bathtub was dirty & moldy. There was a stain on the carpet next to the inside side of the bed closest to the window. The hotel signage needed repair. The whole place could use some good sprucing up.

Okay, it was only advertised at two stars. Maybe we expected too much.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Jacksonville, FL
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very close to Bok Gardens. It is an older building but it is maintained well.
Room smelled like antiseptic. Bought a can of Lysol to help it out.

Older place but rooms were ok. A nice place to lay my head. Staff was nice. It's a nice, no frills hotel. It'll be my place whenever I go to Bok. And the restaurant next door is real good too. No need to travel to get a bite.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
April 21, 2013
4.0
The pool was clean.
The bed was old and uncomfortable. There were only two flat pillows provided. The room was very outdated, however it was clean enough to stay the night and take a shower. There was a big hole in the bathroom door, which management said they were aware of.

I found it funny that the word "Resort" is used in the name of this hotel. Maybe it was considered one many years ago because of the old tennis court and pool on site. Everything about the hotel is outdated and worth about half of what I paid to stay the night. Every time you would go into the main office, the manager and a lady were sitting at a table alone. This same lady offered to go "back to the room" with my husband to "show him how to log the password in for the internet". He said she was very flirtatious so we assume that she may be another "amenity" offered by this hotel...Is that how this place got a 2 Star rating??? So if you're looking for an outdated hotel and a good time with a buck-toothed blonde bumpkin, this place is for YOU! The restaurant on site called Sizzlin' Grill is very good food and service. I would definitely eat there again. ...read more

W from Morton, IL
March 17, 2013
9.0
Location. Friendly, helpful staff (owners?)

Older motel, nicely taken care of.

Couple
R from Tampa, FL
December 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
The women on check in and check out were very friendly and informative.
Couple
Grant from Palm Harbor, FL
November 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, roomy and quiet

Clean rooms, good amenities and good value

Reviews of Green Gables Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Green Gables Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg