Great Lakes Motel

Great Lakes Motel

Great Lakes Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1737 East State Street
Fremont, OH 43420

Hotel Guest Rating for Great Lakes Motel in Fremont

# 6 of 8 hotels in Fremont
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Great Lakes Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Great Lakes Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dan from Freeport, OH
March 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The carport attached to each room. It had a look ght and if it was raining and you needed to go to your car, you wouldn't get wet. Sweet. The owners are nice too. Rooms very clean.
No.
Rhonda from Rochester, IN
July 20, 2015
8.0
Wasn't a typical room, very nice staff and clean spacious rooms
Business Traveler
Michael from Pine Bluff, AR
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The coziness, and the step back to the past.
Couple
Vivien from Mechanicsburg, PA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room is spacious and clean. Each room gets a garage, and I was given a discount for bring a college student.
The owner was a bit pushy in asking us to upgrade our room.
Couple
Arthur from Warren, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price was good
Bed was comfortable, but too high for a short person. The pillows were thick and hard as a rock.

The bathtub was too low and also the toilet was not good for a tall man.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenup, KY
September 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was musky and dirty, and the toilet overflowed. Old and out dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Queen bedroom we got was very good. It had phone, Microwave, Refrigerator & Free WiFi. Restroom was clean with extra linens & bath accessories.
For the price i paid, i couldn't ask for more.

This is a small family owned Motel. The Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again during my next Trip to Putin Bay. This motel is 20 Minutes away from Jet Express Ferry. For a one star motel, it had free WiFi, bath accessories, linens, Microwave & Refrigerator. The Queen bedroom we got was very clean.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Denver, CO
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean room, nicely appointed
Lack of air conditioning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomville, OH
August 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
The "playground" was a single spring horse, there was no breakfast, they could not provide us with coffee for the second morning, they had us sign the Priceline credit card slip, the staff barely spoke English.

I would not recommend this hotel

Business Traveler
Paul from Rockville, MD
August 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Management's attitude towards helping the traveler with their needs. Extra soap, towels, an iron, or repairs to microwave were all completed same day as requested. Just call and inform them. They stressed home away from home attitude.
It was a longer distance than expected. Allow extra time in the morning in case the train is crossing through town.

This hotel is run by a family and they live on the property. They stress a home away from home attitude. If you are on business, need a safe, clean, and quiet room, then this is for you. The management watches the property 24 hours a day and problems are handled quickly. My room had it's own air conditioning, microwave, shower/bathroom, TV with cable, and a table to study or eat meals. My room had it's own covered car port and this was appreciated during the heavy rains and bad weather. There was a table and chair to relax on the little patio outside of my room. Visitors to guests must be announced before arriving and loud or obnoxious guests are ejected. This is the perfect place if you need a room to sleep or relax in after a hard day of business meetings or work. I have used this hotel twice and each time I had the same experience. Management wants you to have whatever you need so that you can concentrate on your business. If it is within their power, then just ask and they will do it. ...read more

Reviews of Great Lakes Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.