Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
150 Old Us 31
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

# 11 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lauri from Parma, MI
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We enjoyed having an indoor pool and hot tub. Location was not bad.
We had to continually ask to have the heat turned up for the pool and the hot tub. The pool was cold and the hot tub was about as warm as what a heated pool should have been.

Location was good, bed was too hard for me but the kids didn't seem to mind their bed. Breakfast consisted of donuts/muffins and juice or coffee, nice to have something. Pool was cold and the hot tub was luke warm but they did go out and turn the heaters on anytime we asked when we were in the pool/hot tub area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Casnovia, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It smelled like mildew, hot tub was cold and so was the indoor pool. I would not ever stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is close to everything.
No milk in the morning snack
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Rapids, MI
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Clean. Great Staff. Easy access to all attractions. I am giving it a 10/10 rating because it had everything I look for in a motel. Even the coffee in the lobby was good.

It looks like th.ea motel has been recently remodeled or they do a heck of a job maintaining it. The bed was more comfortable that most motel beds are to me. It was in a quiet location. The Desk Clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Westland, MI
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
no wifi only coffee but girl at desk was very polite
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, OH
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
The breakfast was lacking. There were only muffins and coffee with no where to sit.

Except for the breakfast, our stay at this hotel was great. We stayed there for the Labor Day Mackinaw Bridge Walk and had a great time.

Couple
Andrew from Key West, FL
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent for catching the ferry to Mackinac Island. There's a free shuttle that we took in the morning, but walked back to the hotel in the evening and it took about four minutes. Room had a fridge, microwave, cable and a coffee maker.
The hotel is a little dated.

My partner and I toured Michigan for two weeks. Mackinaw City was the furthest north we went. The hotel is a little old, but, that said, it's in a great position and is very clean. Our room was spacious, clean and reasonably well equipped. We stayed two days and had a great time. The staff were so friendly and helpful and were very nice. They smiled! And seemed genuinely pleased that we were there. Other hotels should take note! A great bargain hotel, well positioned, and offering great value. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tom from Ypsilanti, MI
June 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
It smelled the pillows looked like someone had peed on them. The free breakfast bar was 2 doughnuts not a piece just 2

HorrIble

Reviews of Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg