Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 Old Us 31
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

# 17 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Topeka, IN
July 10, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was ok. We stayed 2 nights. The location was good. The pools seemed to be ok.
We stayed 2 nights. When we were gone for the first day they cleaned our room. Well they at least made the beds. They neglected to remove the trash. They didnt replace our used towels. The breakfast was far from desirable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeland, MI
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great as promised
The room had some problems shower you had to put a washcloth around the shower head or get soaked it would not tighten, the lamanit or veneer on the bathroom door was pulled loose so the door would not close properly, the hot tub was broken, and the pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very clean
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
September 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Acceptable inexpensive basic hotel amenities for what we paid. We came mainly to tour Mackinaw Island and this hotel was located close to the island ferries plus the surrounding area attractions.
We reserved two rooms and both were lacking basics like a room light missing, no room clock, etc but nothing major. Also one of the rooms door locks was questionable in how secure it was but it locked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, MI
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great.
There were so many bugs.
Couple
Christopher from Montrose, MI
August 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
They didn't even try to accept my military ID for a discount even though they do offer it.
Reginald from Southfield, MI
July 29, 2015
close to DT Mackinaw area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from New Baltimore, MI
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The convenience to downtown was great.
The bed was extremely hard and they didnt even use a fitted sheet on the bed so we kept feeling the mattress.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lauri from Parma, MI
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We enjoyed having an indoor pool and hot tub. Location was not bad.
We had to continually ask to have the heat turned up for the pool and the hot tub. The pool was cold and the hot tub was about as warm as what a heated pool should have been.

Location was good, bed was too hard for me but the kids didn't seem to mind their bed. Breakfast consisted of donuts/muffins and juice or coffee, nice to have something. Pool was cold and the hot tub was luke warm but they did go out and turn the heaters on anytime we asked when we were in the pool/hot tub area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Casnovia, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It smelled like mildew, hot tub was cold and so was the indoor pool. I would not ever stay here again.
Reviews of Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.