Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven

Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven

Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
9814 M-140 Highway
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 4 of 7 hotels in South Haven
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wapakoneta, OH
July 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was close to the state park,beaches and downtownn. The price was affordable. The bed was very comfortableand clean.
There was black mold on he shower stall's walls. The ice maker had mold on the spout.
Couple
Denise from Royal Oak, MI
July 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Old everything, cig stains on tub, nothing to use in kitchen, NOTHING!!!!
EVERYTHING!!!!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was pretty basic and there wasn't enough food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Smelly and dirty. Shady occupants that probably lived there by the week.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
It was moldy smelling, and not clean. Not kept up, holes in bed spread and wall.

I will NEVER stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, IL
August 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was quietg.
booked "suite" kitchenette was dirty, no eating or cooking utensils. Stove & hood so greasy afraid to use. feet stuck to floors in bathroom & kitchen. drapes were barely connected to rods, towels small & barely absorbent. water not adjustable in shower.

Rooms smoke-free, but smelled of "old" stale smoke. Needs complete exchange of bedding, carpet, drapes to remove odor. Toilets leaked or plugged up with no plungers to assist. Do NOT stay hear. Better to spend $$s at known chain motels - cheaper and more pleasant in long run.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, large room and spacious bathroom. good water pressure, nice clean fridge and microwave. Bed comfortable
really needs remodeling. only 2 outlets in the room plus one in bathroom. Carpet is really filthy. Needs painting badly. Overpriced for what is is but it was a holiday weekend.
Naomi from Bloomington, IN
July 1, 2014
6.0
Staff was super friendly and let me check in an hour early!
The towel bar in the bathroom was broken. :(
Couple
Michael from Niles, MI
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room and bathroom was large.
I think some people lived there!

It was good hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ionia, MI
July 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!!!!!
EVERYTHING!!!!

This place was a dump to say the least! It reminded me of some joint in the hood where you would take a prostitute or do drugs. We started to get nervous when I called the motel for directions. The lady that answered the phone spoke such broken English that I had to hang up on her. So we stopped by a gas station to ask for directions and the guy had never even heard of the place. We finally found it and knew we were in trouble as all the doors into the rooms exit outside. There was some shady looking guy doing repairs on one of the rooms and a trio of dirty looking kids running around the parking lot. I went to check in and the woman hands me a card key in this beat up plain card sleeve. We went to our room and the door was wide open. The sheets were off the bed in a heap on the floor and the room was full of trash. I went back to complain and heard her baby in the back screaming and crying. The woman wanted me to wait 20 minutes for the maid to clean it. After a little persistence she gave me a key to another room. We went in and there were stains on the carpet. There were also nasty looking stains in the shower like it hadn't been cleaned. The room looked like it was dated from the 1980s. Also the pool had white fuzzy stuff growing around the pool drain and stairs. There were rusty nails in the bottom. DON'T GET SUCKED INTO THIS TRAP!!!!! ...read more

Reviews of Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Great Lakes Inn And Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.