Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 First Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

# 6 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tom from Des Moines, IA
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
its a very sexy hotel in the heart of the entertainment of downtown Minneapolis - we stayed on the spa floor which was very relaxing and zen-like - will be back as soon and as often as possible !
Couple
Treymaine from Minneapolis, MN
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The whole thing I have not seen such a fine hotel in a long time I enjoyed my stay and I would not mind staying there again or referring people to thee hotel.
Not a thing

It's lavishing has a tv in the bathroom a nice stand up shower the way the room was set up was very nice feels homey almost like your at home

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Arthur from Mukwonago, WI
September 16, 2014
9.0
Great location. Close to food and entertainment.
Furniture was beat up and chipped. Lots of construction going on around and attached to the hotel.

Staff was friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Valet parking was quick and efficient. 2 bars and a restaurant on site. Walking distance from loads of restaurants and entertainment.

Couple
Jennifer from Winnipeg, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautifully renovated, modern finishes, spa like environment
The gym is very small, hot and poorly equipped. No windows.

Check in was average. Very limited and very expensive room service. Fourth night was HORRIBLE. Next room was hosting a stagette and after calling FOUR times in the middle if the night because of the noise, nothing was done about it. I left early the next morning very exhausted and very angry. This tainted my entire experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owatonna, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Nice room layout. Close to the wedding we were attending. Good bar, although didn't visit this time.
On check in hotel did not know we prepaid and wanted to charge us again. We were told it would be sorted out in the morning. On checkout they wanted to charge us again because they didnt know we had prepaid. Paid too much. Needs freshening up. Dark halls.

The entrance driveway is small and on weekends there is not enough room for valet and taxis. We had to walk to the street to catch our taxi. Located on a very busy street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was great, we were able to walk to our theater as well as walk around downtown easily
The hotel is undergoing renovation right now, which means awkward access from the self parking lot, as well as early morning construction noise

Once renovation is complete I'm sure this will be a beautiful and convenient place to stay. Until then, though, expect temporary construction sidewalks outside and noisy mornings

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location next to Target Field, warehouse district restaurants, and the Mississippi River running and biking paths.
Construction occurring at the Mayo Clinic, which is attached to the hotel, began at 6:15am each morning during my stay. Our room was located next to the elevators and that noise kept us up all night even with earplugs and a sound machine.

Hotel was modern, chic, clean, and in a great location. The less than desirable location of our room near the elevator and construction was the only negative aspect of the stay. Jack, the bartender at the liquor bar on the ground floor makes wonderful cocktails, and is much more friendly than the staff of the 4th floor Cosmos bar.

Group Traveler
Deanna from Madison Lake, MN
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to the venues we had going on.
The confusion on the elevators & the parking for the hotel. Also, they are remodeling right now & it was unclear that the hotel was there.
Couple
Karen from Appleton, WI
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
wonderful shower and bedding
Front desk not overly friendly when we had questions, kind of turned us off with attitude
Reviews of Loews Minneapolis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg