Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 First Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

# 6 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Winnipeg, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautifully renovated, modern finishes, spa like environment
The gym is very small, hot and poorly equipped. No windows.

Check in was average. Very limited and very expensive room service. Fourth night was HORRIBLE. Next room was hosting a stagette and after calling FOUR times in the middle if the night because of the noise, nothing was done about it. I left early the next morning very exhausted and very angry. This tainted my entire experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owatonna, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Nice room layout. Close to the wedding we were attending. Good bar, although didn't visit this time.
On check in hotel did not know we prepaid and wanted to charge us again. We were told it would be sorted out in the morning. On checkout they wanted to charge us again because they didnt know we had prepaid. Paid too much. Needs freshening up. Dark halls.

The entrance driveway is small and on weekends there is not enough room for valet and taxis. We had to walk to the street to catch our taxi. Located on a very busy street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel was great, we were able to walk to our theater as well as walk around downtown easily
The hotel is undergoing renovation right now, which means awkward access from the self parking lot, as well as early morning construction noise

Once renovation is complete I'm sure this will be a beautiful and convenient place to stay. Until then, though, expect temporary construction sidewalks outside and noisy mornings

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location next to Target Field, warehouse district restaurants, and the Mississippi River running and biking paths.
Construction occurring at the Mayo Clinic, which is attached to the hotel, began at 6:15am each morning during my stay. Our room was located next to the elevators and that noise kept us up all night even with earplugs and a sound machine.

Hotel was modern, chic, clean, and in a great location. The less than desirable location of our room near the elevator and construction was the only negative aspect of the stay. Jack, the bartender at the liquor bar on the ground floor makes wonderful cocktails, and is much more friendly than the staff of the 4th floor Cosmos bar.

Group Traveler
Deanna from Madison Lake, MN
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to the venues we had going on.
The confusion on the elevators & the parking for the hotel. Also, they are remodeling right now & it was unclear that the hotel was there.
Couple
Karen from Appleton, WI
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
wonderful shower and bedding
Front desk not overly friendly when we had questions, kind of turned us off with attitude
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, ME
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything...This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in...anywhere.
The only complaint I have is that the valet said that the overnight charge was $22/night. However when I received the bill, it was $28/night

You won't regret this place...best pillows and beds I've ever stayed in. If you can get an upper floor the views are great, some of which include the ball par,

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location
bar was closed for private party

excellent location , friendly staff

Couple
Amy from Glyndon, MN
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, nice pleasant staff!! Would stay there again. Location perfect!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Loews Minneapolis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg