Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Loews Minneapolis Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 First Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Guest Rating for Loews Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

# 6 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the suite and the amenities the hotel offered. The customer service was excellent! I loved that there was a bar and restaurant located in the hotel.
I did not like the prices on the menu for the food and liqour on the room service menu. Everything was so over priced. I understand that it is an upscale hotel, but the prices were ridiculous. I feel like they were ripping people off.
Group Traveler
Jamie from Waseca, MN
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was awesome, the room was beautiful and the issue I had with the valet getting my car so I could get to a play on time...after I asked for a second time the service was excellent....and I got to play on time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything well almost
Door staff.... Lot of chit chat not a lot of door opening waste of money to pay people to talk and not get doors when my hands are full
Senior Travelers
Greg from Espanola, NM
January 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very comfortable surroundings. I was so impressed with pillows, I ordered some. Being in the heart of downtown.Love the bathroom sink, and general decor of the room.Staff I ran into were pleasant.
$ 9 for a bottle of water? A couple of complimentary bottles would be welcoming. The lighted pictures detract from the atmosphere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious, comfortable rooms; great ambience; the attached bar and restaurant were expensive but worth a visit.
The next door rooms were loud enough where we could hear all conversation. The entire area is undergoing renovation and construction and the area around the hotel was a disaster.

Loews has kept some of the character from the previous hotel, the Graves, which is pleasant. As usual for hotels of this nature amenities are overpriced. Overall it was a pleasant stay, worth a 4 star rating at least.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zumbrota, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great hotel, great location.
The shower was very dirty and disgusting, very unfortunate because great room and hotel otherwise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the personal experience and the convince if the room amenities.
No breakfast with room, breakfast buffet too expensive!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the room and the décor. The staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive
Sound seems to travel from room to room pretty easily.
Rosalind from Brooklyn Park, MN
December 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Loews Minneapolis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Loews Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg