Granville Island Hotel

Granville Island Hotel

Granville Island Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1253 Johnston Street
Vancouver, BC V6H 3R9

Hotel Guest Rating for Granville Island Hotel in Vancouver

# 18 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Granville Island Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Granville Island Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Granville Island Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sechelt, Canada
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location
There was no problems with our stay.
Solo Traveler
Mary-Anne from Orillia, Canada
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the location ... I would definitely stay again.The parking was easy and that is definitely a bonus in a major city like Vancouver!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Loved the location. We had a nice view of the water and the boats going by. Staff were very friendly.
The walls were very thin. We could feel the vibration when our neighbors moved around and could hear people talking way too clearly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fonthill, Canada
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location.
No coffee available before restaurant opened in the morning, other than in room coffee.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, views, ambiance.
A bit awkward to drive to, but easy after finding it.

A boutique hotel in a great location. Check out the Public Market a short walk away !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hong Kong, Germany
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location at Granville Island
My flight was delayed due to weather in Atlanta and Toronto and I only checked in on July 21 instead of 20, I did call the hotel on July 20 advising the delay and was STILL charged on July 20 room as they say have to get refund back from Priceline
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very quiet. Staff so helpful. Russell went out of his way to make sure we comfortable.
We wish we could have stayed longer.

This is the perfect hotel in Vancouver. Quiet, elegant, spotless and delightful. So much to do and see within walking distance. We hated to leave.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Fantastic location!
The atmosphere in the bar/restaurant was a little stuffy.

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.

Couple
Laurie from Clinton, Canada
August 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Double aspect windows.
Room size was fine, but definitely not large.

Great staff, location. Parking was easy, cheap and we got to leave the car there the next day after checking out while we toured around the island - no charge! Bathroom was very spa like. Loved the wall of windows!

Couple
Cherie from Sooke, Canada
May 31, 2012
Couple
8.0
the staff and Decor and location
Way too expensive for the rooms failed airconditioner , noise from parking lot and parking was confusing with not enough sinage.

Our first room was very disappointing due to locationa nd failure of the air conditioning . I would have been dissapointed if not for the wonderful staff who provided us with an alternative room the next day which had a nice view better shower and generally more comfortable.

Reviews of Granville Island Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Granville Island Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.