Grant Plaza Hotel

Grant Plaza Hotel in San Francisco

Grant Plaza Hotel

Grant Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
465 Grant Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Grant Plaza Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grant Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grant Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Bryan, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location
room was a bit different than the pictures.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Woodland Park, CO
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Very hot, stuffy, tiny window only opened 3". Hard to breathe. Needed @ least a fan
Couple
Jean from Ballainvilliers, France
May 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and staff was friendly
The smell in the hotel was horrible. It smell like the sewer
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basehor, KS
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It has a good location.
DOUBLE ROOM DOES NOT MEAN TWO BEDS! We checked in and ended up with a very small room with ONE double bed. We had to pay $25 to upgrade to a room with two double beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Low price and great location.
The hotel photos were misleading and did not reflect the true feel of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price, staff and location
The bed was uncomfortable but was ok.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Lobby was clean and comfortable and bathroom was clean and functional.
The hallways and rooms were in old / poor condition. The ceilings in the hallways required a lot of repair. The walls were paper thin and so you could hear the sounds in other rooms and the water pipes and room heater made a lot of noise.

The other thing that was missing is that when I checked in they asked for payment and I thought with priceline the room was prepaid. That created a lot of confusion and I thought I was bein double charged.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
February 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Right in Chinatown - convenient location when coming to the Chinese New Year parade. Small hotel, small lobby, comfortable, clean with internet access and TV.
Few amenities - just WIFI & TV - but that was all we wanted.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kendra from Bakersfield, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Staff
Location was horrible, no parking, room was a shoebox, paper thin walls, dirty
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
LOCATION. Fairly clean rooms.
No heater control, i was cold most of the time there, and none of the minimum ameneties that other places have, like the cofffe machine in the room or the continental breakfast.

Great location but bare minimum place, too expensince for the type of hotel this is....

Reviews of Grant Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grant Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg