Granny's Motel

Granny's Motel

Granny's Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
115 W.Coal Street
Frackville, PA 17931

Hotel Guest Rating for Granny's Motel in Frackville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Frackville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Granny's Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Granny's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Granny's Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
September 1, 2016
Couple
1.0
The price
Biked this room as a last minute, just to sleep for a night motel. The room was very dirty, it smelled, there were holes in the bed and when we woke up we found a bed bug in the bed. We killed it a blood was all over the sheet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from East Berlin, PA
April 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location for what my family needed. Inexpensive.
There was blackish-looking mold above the sink in the room. A few of the ceiling tiles were soiled and wet like the tile that had the black mold.
Group Traveler
Tammi from Quakertown, PA
April 5, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The best part was the price. I only needed a place to sleep.
Not really no It served my purpose.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was dirty with roaches. There were cigarette holes on the sheets. The wifi did not work at all, and the staff were not friendly or helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Dillsburg, PA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Smelled musty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
price,adequate room size with fridge,microwave,AC,cable TV accommodating staff,esp.manager inspite of communication problem.
location-near correctional facility,nasty smell carpet,blanket ripped off from edges with black stains

Cheap motel at the end of a road but clean,adequate size,comfortable room.Furnitures outdated,but not broken-still serves purpose.Needs improvement in laundry and wear off blanket should be replace.Carpet needs little deodorizer.This motel meet the need of a traveler on a budget on a short term stay.

Solo Traveler
Ben from Rye, NH
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is kickass coal country.
It was remarkably close to a large penitentary and is was tucked around a creepy corner. This was ignorable, as everyone I met was nice, criminal or otherwise.

Your trip type listing is screwed up.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from N Fort Myers, FL
August 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Two beds, refrigerator, shower.
The rug was very dirty. Too little parking in front of room. Breakfast had only cereal and coffee, not even any toast or bagels.

I would not stay there again.

Mary from Joppa, MD
August 7, 2013
1.0
It was close to where we were going !
Everything ! it was the worst Hotel I've ever stayed at it was not clean there was mold on the shower curtain in the bathroom all the way up it the rooms for smelly and dirty my pillow cases had black stuff on themthe drawers had water stains in them etc.

this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at ! I would never refer this to anyone !! it was filthy, there was mold, there was electrical wires hanging out of the wall, the beds were on a wooden frame made out of 2x6 plain boards it was really antique and it smells really bad, the toilet was leaking and it was sitting up on a piece of wood I guess to raise it up I'm not sure why but it was leaking!! the whole experience was a bad deal!! I have pictures if anyone needs to see them ...read more

Group Traveler
David from New Cumberland, PA
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was terrible smelled, and dirty would never stay there again.
everything!!

This Hotel should not be advertised on your site.

Reviews of Granny's Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Granny's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.