Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard

Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard in Oxnard

Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard

Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2211 East Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036

Hotel Guest Rating for Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard in Oxnard

# 7 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Woodland Hills, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was specious, the stuff was friendly, breakfast was nice and had everything we needed.

We only stayed overnight however, this hotel rooms are actually suites with a kitchenette and would be very comfortable and convenient for long stay and for business travelers.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Redondo Beach, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
large room
Basketball hoop was broken and a complete waste of time (my kids were looking forward to this as they are both competitive basketball players).

On more than one occasion there were folks sitting at the tables outside by the Pool that clearly weren't staying there - kids smoking dope etc.. as there was no security.

Business Traveler
John from Wellington, NV
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and the hospitalityzero
Zero...loved it

great breakfast,staff is eager to help in any way...just a beautiful place

Couple
Jeanne from Fresno, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lady who kept the breakfast area clean and stocked was friendly and helpful. The toilet flush in our room broke, and the maintenance person was in our room within 5 minutes, and took care of the problem very efficiently.

Great for families and group gatherings. We were only a party of 2, and we had 2 bedrooms, a living room, 3 TV's, and a full kitchen! Too bad, we did not need all that, but it was available.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Potomac, MD
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the layout of the suite.
The hot breakfast offerings were minimal

Nice hotel, conveniently located. It was perfect for my short stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only good thing about this hotel is the free breakfast. And the staff at the breakfast area was very friendly and attentive to all the guest. I think she is the only efficient person in the whole hotel.
First, we called as soon as we booked it from priceline and we were told that they don't have kung beds which is ok because the front desk
told me that each room will have 2queens that we can push together and a sofa bed; this was not true.

Second; when we arrived they were busy because of a wedding but that is not an excuse to treat other guest less important. My husband and son went in the room first while I grab some bags from the car; I asked front desk
which way is to room 107; she gestured her hand to the left wing and so I went carrying lots of bags looking for 107 but it started with 106 going down to 102. I went back to front desk to ask where 107 is;
staff insisted that it is there, her exact words are "it is right there, there is a number on the plaque" (in my mind I want to tell her that I know how to read). Went down the whole left wing again carrying bags and all but no room 107. I went up to front desk again and by that time my husband went to the lobby to look for me coz I was taking so long. Then Sarah said "oh I'm sorry 107 is on the other wing I forgot, it's my fault". How simple right? And the whole time she looked at me like I don't know how to read and follow simple instructions; when in fact she don't even know right from left?! Space is clean and the breakfast staff person was very efficient and attentive. Shampoo and conditioner are too small so I suggest bring your own. After two nights, we checked out and asked for a printed receipt. Everything was good on the printout, no extra charges. We already paid priceline as reflected on the receipt and everything was ok. 3days later, my husband checked his bank account and found out that grandstay charged us again(not Priceline). Sarah apologized again for this error charges. My husband was furious because he rarely checks his bank account and had he not checked it; they wouldn't even inform us and Sarah said "yeah pretty much". What a scam! How could they give us a printed receipt on check out and charge us again after 3days? Beware of this hotel, they may be using credit card info of guests.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Free breakfast with employee that assisted was awesome
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julio from Gilbert, AZ
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Lots of restaurants and shopping near.
The mattress was worn.

Very good breakfast options. They had someone there at all times to assist if necessary. Clean and stocked kitchenette.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The overall hotel was very nice. The breakfast was nice and the staff were very nice as well
We were given a handicapped room although we are not handicapped because and I quote, "We used priceline and that is what we get when using priceline." The dishes were dirty. I was told they would be clean but they were not and our room was dirty.

I really liked the hotel overall but I was really insulted that they on purpose put us in a room that was not suitable to a non-handicap person just because we used priceline. It made the experience really quite unpleasant.

Reviews of Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Residential Suites Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg