Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato

Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato in Mankato

Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato

Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1000 Raintree Road
Mankato, MN 56001

Hotel Guest Rating for Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato in Mankato

# 9 of 16 hotels in Mankato
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Calvin O. from Stillwater, MN
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Separate sleeping areas were nice with 2 televisions. Staff was very helpful and worked hard.
This is an extended stay motel. No knives at all, other silverware random pieces, Goodwill cast offs. Dishwasher was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Molly from Saint Paul, MN
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very nice, clean, had all of the necessary amenities.
The pool was very small. The breakfast was far below my expectations; it was not well stocked, many items were empty including the main menu items and juice which was very disappointing since there was still an hour left of breakfast time

I enjoyed the hotel overall, the rooms were very nice! The public spaces looked very nice, however they did not feel very open and usable, it seemed like a large waste of space to have such nice public spaces but not use them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kincardine, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to Mall
Office staff forget to give us our 5:45am wake up call, almost missed flight. Toilet was constantly backing up and was not repaired during our 3-day stay. The solution.....a plunger was left by the toilet (which I used a couple times each day)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renville, MN
March 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel room was lacking on cleanliness. Staff were courteous, but they were not always the most gracious with problems related to the hotel room.

I would not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Amery, WI
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
We booked that morning. After driving 3 hours we arrived at the hotel only to find out they didn't have our reservation. NOT HAPPY. no compensation. We had to function another hotel because they were booked
Couple
Joseph from Dewitt, IA
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, cost.
Dirty dishes in dishwasher, mold in shower, small area for breakfast/ no place to sit.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Racine, WI
December 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice suite at a reasonable price
Hotel hot tub was not open at the time.
Business Traveler
Ely from Orange City, FL
August 21, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing positive, but the area is nearby good restaurants and a mall.
Dirty rooms and no room service; during my 13 day stay they cleaned 3 times.

This hotel is utterly disgusting! I checked in and stayed in a room that did not lock from the outside. I realized this on day 3 when I locked myself out. Manager did not care. I left her 6 messages and she never got back to me. I finally had to wait for her to come in 6 days later and speak to her. She told me she had no time to call me. They moved me to another room with a dirty carpet. I could not even walk barefoot because it was so dirty. When you walk into the hotel it had a very bad odor, and the rooms as well. I would not recommend staying here to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Tim from Topeka, KS
August 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Wonderful room! Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. A++!
Nothing to dislike.

Great hotel for a great price! Definitely worth the $ for a stay. The included kitchen is great for longer stays too. Very clean and friendly staff. Definitely would stay again and will look for this chain when I travel!

Solo Traveler
Jennie from Oak Creek, WI
May 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fitness room and hot continental breakfast.
Thin walls and hard beds.
Reviews of Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Residential Suites Mankato
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg