Grand Vista Hotel & Suites

Grand Vista Hotel & Suites in Maryville

Grand Vista Hotel & Suites

Grand Vista Hotel & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
117 Grand Vista Drive
Vonore, TN 37885

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Vista Hotel & Suites in Maryville

# 2 of 5 hotels in Maryville
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Vista Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Vista Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Vista Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk agent graciously granted us an early check in
The lobby was filled with the stench of mothballs and the room smelled like urine

Is in need of some major updating and renovations

Group Traveler
Fred from Mt Holly, NJ
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Place was empty and had only one person on staff(so has to go get my own towels) They didn't want 3 people in a two queen room
Couple
Michael from Mchenry, IL
August 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very convenient location for us.
Breakfast was not very good.
Solo Traveler
Victor from Chattanooga, TN
November 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly
The location was totally isolated several miles from anything

This hotel is great if you want to get away from it all. There were only 3 or 4 other guests over the weekend. The staff was very friendlyand the room was clean. The soap and shampoo were minisule. The coffee in the room was subpar.I would not recommend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Round Rock, TX
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and went out early Thanksgiving morning and came back late Thanksgiving evening come to find our room exactly how we left it early that morning. No housekeeping was done at all. When we asked the desk they said it was Thanksgiving and they let the staff have the day off! That is great for the staff but not for the guests!

Couple
Gordon from Foley, AL
October 28, 2012
Couple
1.0
Did not stay,
I could stay
I did not feel same, the place was nothing like you represented, it was off in the boondocks, the hotel wanted more payments after
I had paid price line, i am requesting my payment back from you, I have used your ser
L's not recommend i did not check in after looking at hotel and rooms, and area.
Couple
Dave from Santa Fe, NM
September 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very friendly
and accommodating staff.
Some public facilities unavailable.

Hotel was good. Laundry facilities unavailable. No hot food for breakfast.

Couple
Lisa from Galion, OH
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean room and bathroom and clean bedspread!
Needed better refreshment area and working ice machine on 2nd floor.

This was a nice, clean room and had the kind of bedspread that is cleaned each day - not the drab, nasty ones that some hotels/motels reuse without cleaning between guests. If staying here, request a room on the front so you have a nice view. The backside of the hotel has no view at all.

Reviews of Grand Vista Hotel & Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Vista Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg