Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong in Hong Kong

Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
70 Mody Road
Kowloon ------
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong in Hong Kong

# 1 of 426 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice harbor view from the room
Location of the hotel was inconvenient to take any public transportation.

Overall service of the hotel was great. I like the harbor view from the room at night.

Business Traveler
Marc from Fairfield, IA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from Calgary, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, Location, Service, View

Very highly satisfied with the hotel location, cleanliness, and service. Location: Firstly, this hotel has one of the best harbor views in Hong Kong with nothing between it and the harbor. There are two types of rooms with respect to view "Full harbor View" and "Side harbor view". We recommend the "Full harbor view" room, as the upgrade is minor compared to the difference in vacation experience. To be certain, the view was one of the best aspects of our stay in Hong Kong. The Grand Stanford is in the Tsim Sha Tsui district of Kowloon directly across the street from the Hong Kong duty free shop galleria. The location is perfect for daily excursions to Temple Street (food/night market), the Ladies Market (Tung Choi Street), and even to Stanley(Bus 973 from TST). The hotel has an outbound shuttle bus that can drop you either at Harbour City for shopping, the TST Light Rail station(Red Line), or the Star Ferry Terminal to Hong Kong (The Peak Tram). To return, take the N/P Tunnel at SE corner of TST Rail Station to the people mover under Mody Road to exit P1 and walk 1.5 blocks to your hotel. Cleanliness: Our room was spotless every day when we returned, and we noticed that the chamber staff even wiped down the remote controls with a sanitizing cloth. The rooms have been recently updated and are spacious, very nicely appointed and include a digital bathroom scale which is great for weighing luggage. The bed and pillows are marvelous. Service: The Grand Stanford has a service feature called "instant service". You just press the "instant service" button on your phone and bingo, someone is there on the other end of the line ready to say "how high?" In all seriousness though, the service at the Grand Stanford was flawless. Mr. Drummond attended to our every need pre-arrival and during our stay, via his excellent ¿Can Do¿ staff. Rarely have we felt as welcomed or valued as during our stay with the Honk Kong InterContinental Grand Stanford. ...read more

Couple
Vincent from Calgary, Canada
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location on the Kowloon harbor front. Incredible views of Hong Kong from our room! Conveniently located right between TST East and Hung Hom stations. Approximately a 12 minute walk from either TST East MTR station or Hung Hom East Rail Station.
Hotel was great!

Great location on the Kowloon harbor front. Incredible views of Hong Kong from our room! Conveniently located right between TST East and Hung Hom stations. Approximately a 12 minute walk from either TST East MTR station or Hung Hom East Rail Station. Lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, bakeries, etc... within minutes. Fabulous location. The Kowloon harbor connects to the Hung Hom promenade for a great view while running or taking a stroll. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar off the lobby has live bands playing 6 nights a week. Excellent overall. Would definitely stay again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Ellensburg, WA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful views, comfortable bedding, nice amenities, and reasonably close to the metro.
The style of furnishings are outdated, but the room and common areas are still beautiful. Restaurant was a pricey for what you get.

The location is a little out of the way, but it met my needs. The staff was wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coogee, Australia
October 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff very friendly and helpful
Multiple issues with room - missing kettle, milk for tea already open. Dealt with quickly but annoying at 5 star level. Also - lots of weddings held there so can be noisy with drunk guests returning to rooms.
Couple
Cellina from Toronto, Canada
October 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful.
Room decor could be a bit more elegant for a hotel of this class.

Overall, we had a good impression of the hotel. The location is a bit far from the metro station but walkable. The price was right and we had a free upgrade thanks to a friendly reception staff.

Business Traveler
Colleen from Phoenix, AZ
September 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The spaciousness of the rooms, and the friendliness, attentiveness of the staff
No.

This hotel worked for us very well, in terms of location and amenities. We would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Their friendly attitude
The room was smoking room but I was not told aboit it

Overall this hotel is great. They havw decent room and location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tainan, Taiwan
August 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was spacious. The apples over the counter were good. Maps were free.
The maids were not 5 star at all. Whenever we came out, the maids always followed us, asking to clean the room. I understood their aims were on the tips. But the switches " Don't disturb" and "Clean up the room" have already said for us. Really bothered.

In the US, UK, and France, no maids bothered guests so much. Please train your maids and upgrade them to the 5-star level so that the guests can have a break.

Reviews of Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg