Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
70 Mody Road
Kowloon ------

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong in Hong Kong

# 3 of 428 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Danielle from Secaucus, NJ
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The location was not on Hong Kong Island and I feel deceived
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
They didn't offer us a sea-view room.
Business Traveler
Nick from New York, NY
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Size of the room, comfortable bed
Location a bit far from Nathan road and mtr
Family Traveling with Young Children
Indira from Salvador, Brazil
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
LOCATION
THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY EXPENSIVE

PERFECT LOCATION, STAFF VERY KINDLY

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is great, very near to all the sites and the waterfront. The staff is excellent, and the amenities were great. We dined in two of the restaurants and were very pleased.
Not a thing. Everything was great!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was just great. The service, the luxurious room and the Gluten free bread they prepared for me for breakfast. Exquisite!
No.

It's really a luxurious hotel. It deserves more than 5 stars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinsville, KY
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel was nice, but not worth the money. I didn't get the view of the harbor that was advertised. I could have paid much less to look at an interior wall of a hotel. MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice harbor view from the room
Location of the hotel was inconvenient to take any public transportation.

Overall service of the hotel was great. I like the harbor view from the room at night.

Business Traveler
Marc from Fairfield, IA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from Calgary, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, Location, Service, View

Very highly satisfied with the hotel location, cleanliness, and service. Location: Firstly, this hotel has one of the best harbor views in Hong Kong with nothing between it and the harbor. There are two types of rooms with respect to view "Full harbor View" and "Side harbor view". We recommend the "Full harbor view" room, as the upgrade is minor compared to the difference in vacation experience. To be certain, the view was one of the best aspects of our stay in Hong Kong. The Grand Stanford is in the Tsim Sha Tsui district of Kowloon directly across the street from the Hong Kong duty free shop galleria. The location is perfect for daily excursions to Temple Street (food/night market), the Ladies Market (Tung Choi Street), and even to Stanley(Bus 973 from TST). The hotel has an outbound shuttle bus that can drop you either at Harbour City for shopping, the TST Light Rail station(Red Line), or the Star Ferry Terminal to Hong Kong (The Peak Tram). To return, take the N/P Tunnel at SE corner of TST Rail Station to the people mover under Mody Road to exit P1 and walk 1.5 blocks to your hotel. Cleanliness: Our room was spotless every day when we returned, and we noticed that the chamber staff even wiped down the remote controls with a sanitizing cloth. The rooms have been recently updated and are spacious, very nicely appointed and include a digital bathroom scale which is great for weighing luggage. The bed and pillows are marvelous. Service: The Grand Stanford has a service feature called "instant service". You just press the "instant service" button on your phone and bingo, someone is there on the other end of the line ready to say "how high?" In all seriousness though, the service at the Grand Stanford was flawless. Mr. Drummond attended to our every need pre-arrival and during our stay, via his excellent ¿Can Do¿ staff. Rarely have we felt as welcomed or valued as during our stay with the Honk Kong InterContinental Grand Stanford. ...read more

Reviews of Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Stanford Intercontinental Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.