Grand Sierra Resort And Casino

Grand Sierra Resort And Casino

Grand Sierra Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2500 East 2nd Street
Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Sierra Resort And Casino in Reno

# 8 of 33 hotels in Reno
Based on 1154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Sierra Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Sierra Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Sierra Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Dayton, NV
April 21, 2017
Couple
3.0
I asked for a smoking room upgrade, they put me in a no smoking room which I realized not seeing ash trays. I called the front desk and downgraded my room because I was told there was nothing comparable available. After waiting in line again... no remote
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland, CA
April 17, 2017
10.0
Beautiful, luxurious room with microwave and mini-fridge.
Parking is a little difficult unless you use the valet. During icy conditions, not a good entrance for the handicapped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
April 15, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great for the family. It had movie theater, bowling. Close to freeway. The room size were great.
Pool was not done, kind of far away from downtown. Room bed sheet were not super clean, my bed sheet have a foot print on it. They also check us in to someone else room, they haven't check out yet. So they switch our room. Over price to pay for resort fee
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, CA
April 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The Arcade and play areas were fun for the kids.
High resort fee with slow WIFI and Pool is not working... Super frustrating to be charged such a high fee with no working pool and sub-par WIFI speeds. Make sure to calculate the over $20 in fees daily to your total when making a decision.
Business Traveler
April from Mammoth Lakes, CA
April 13, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Room very nice and staff friendly. but it was a very long walk everywhere even with handicap parking and I was recovering from surgery. Very long wait at front desk and hotel floor and neighbors were noisy Parking very far too.
Parking far and everything very spread out. Long time air at checkin bc only 1-2 staff. Noisy guests. Resort fee high and for what? Spa limited hours and didn't even pick up the phone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brad from Danville, CA
April 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great resort with a lot to do for the entire family
Parking lot has too many reserved spots for gambling club members. Had to park far away so not to get a ticket. Not sure if they will really write one but did not take the chance
Business Traveler
Louis from Carlsbad, CA
April 10, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel employee at the front desk was really helpful and friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, VT
April 6, 2017
3.0
Its an awesome place
My shower had someone elses used wash clothes amd soap still in it,... didnt call management it was 11 pm and had a 330 wake up call to be on my plane for 6 am
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
April 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Centrally located, close to shopping and restaurants.
No microwave or fridge in room, they charged 30.00 more ea. night for that. Parking was quite a distance away. No free breakfast
Couple
Jacquelyn from Simi Valley, CA
April 4, 2017
Couple
4.0
When we arrived we were given a smoking room. The staff tried to compensate by offering a food credit, which was appreciated but didn't help with the quality of the room.
The room was gross, it smelled of years of smoke build up and my clothes smelled like smoke for two full washes. There was a disturbance in the middle of the night and you could hear everything in the surrounding rooms. EVERYTHING
Reviews of Grand Sierra Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Sierra Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.