Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive

Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive

Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Prolongacion 5 Avenida Manzana 20 Lote 006
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 10 of 344 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location and restaurant staff was excellent
Too much to list

I am not a fan of all-inclusive resorts.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marco from Fort Worth, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Beautiful property well maintained, clean and neat
Booked the room for a couple with 2 kids. Called to check my kids age ans was told the teens could stay at the same room. Was charged additional $600 for them once I got to the hotel. Would pay or lose all the money I had already spent.

It's hard to book dinner, even with the 15 on site restaurants. Food is ok, not impressive. Drinks are cheap. Beer is hot. Doesn't worse the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
February 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The gardens and clean facilities.
The rules for guests are extensive, planned dinner with dress code, free shuttle to Playa Carmen if requested a day in advance. Upsell is the norm for drinks, for room service, towel cards with room keys (Do not loose towel cards!) $20 each.

Do homework first, no free airport shuttle, all dinners require reservation, shuttle requires reservation, pool closed at 8pm, bbq is hot dogs and burgers, the staff are happy to have jobs and the property is well maintained, but the rules add a layer of stress to what should be paradise.

Couple
Richard from San Francisco, CA
September 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Food grade of C+ to B-. Executive chef need to be on the restaurants food performance. A little lackluster.

Beautiful hotel, rooms, grounds, and beach. Very friendly service.

Couple
Sabrina from Wauconda, IL
February 29, 2012
Couple
7.0
how clean it was
I was injured because of fault of the hotel and they did not care. bedding was uncomfortable and dinner reservations were impossible to make

The hotel is clean and beautiful but does lack character. Unfortunately, you have to walk an incredible distance to get to the pools/restaurants and especially the beach. While in the sports bar, a table that guests had previously told staff was broken, fell on me. It was a marble table top and landed on my foot and broke my toe. they finally sent a dr. to look at it and she could have cared less. also, the next day they had the nerve to try and charge me for the 2 minute dr. visit. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keri from Hastings, MI
November 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the sailboat rental.
Nothing

Great place to take your family, you never need to leave the resort. loved the swim up rooms.

Reviews of Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Riviera Princess - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg