Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1001 Heavenly Village Way
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 1 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tifahn from Mather, CA
November 7, 2014
10.0
Beautiful location, very professional and helpful staff.
$26/day parking, no designated smoking areas for guests.
Couple
Zeev from Kochav-Yair, Israel
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
thee room was small and not designed well with the bed and fridge location. Also, the daily charge of 26 dollar for enforced valet parking is not a good way to please the guests !!!
Couple
Ted from Reno, NV
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Was a small studio so it had all of the kitchen conveniences that you would want. Super clean and in a really good location.
Valet parking was $26 per night which I thought was a total rip off. Hotels in Reno don't charge anything.

I would definitely go back. This is a great place to stay if you are there for concerts at Harvey's or winter sports.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location! Perfect for our family trip. Lots of activities
Room was a little small for us. Wasn't sure what to expect when we booked the room

Staff was great

Couple
Graham from Reno, NV
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice Property with helpful staff. Close to several amenities and attractions.
If you use their parking it is quite expensive--about what you would pay in the downtown of a big city

Overall great property with clean, comfortable rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Beautiful room, better than expected. Liked the layout.
The clerk at check in was borderline rude. When I asked if we could get an additional person in our room, he said we'd have to cancel online and rebook at market price - then he abruptly turned away from me, basically dismissing me.

Also caught off guard by $26/night parking fee. Clerk was rude about informing us about that too. Another clerk stepped in at this point, was much nicer - change in attitude led to us staying. But doubt we'd go again. Customer service is important!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from San Jose, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
When I arrived the first night I was told that I have to move by 11 the next day and I have to come back when another room will be ready. I was told that the "owner" will arrive and wants to have his room!!! I paid $--- per room and I had to stay out.
This is a time share place and I my stay was conditional on the owners arrival! I do not appreciate when I have to take my stuff to storage the next day!! That was a big disappointment for me and my children.

This is not a hotel. it is a time share place. I was mislead and I don't want to go there again. The staff were nice but I was very angry. the room was not the one that I requested and the first night I could not sleep as it was very noisy because the unit was right on the street. The staff were nice but the policy of the hotel is wrong. I didn't understand the fact the I was renting something from some owners. The manager did not charge me for the first night as I was really upset to hear that I have to move by 11 A.M and put my luggage into the storage. I love Starwood properties but do not want to go back to a timeshare place unless they tell the owner to come back later :-) Sincerely, Diana Nazari ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erick from San Jose, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was nothing we didn't like. The hotel is at a great location, next to the gondola ride to Heavenly. Our room had a full kitchen with all necessary utensils, and a super market is located just across the street thus empowering us to cook what we wan
Not applicable

The service was outstanding. The concierge staff are well verse in all attractions and/or events in town. The staff in general were all we have come to expect from a 5 star hotel. The pool is heated and open for late night swimmers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect
They didn't have a cot to be used when we didn't have a pull out couch
Reviews of Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg