Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1001 Heavenly Village Way
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 1 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Zeev from Kochav-Yair, Israel
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
thee room was small and not designed well with the bed and fridge location. Also, the daily charge of 26 dollar for enforced valet parking is not a good way to please the guests !!!
Couple
Ted from Reno, NV
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Was a small studio so it had all of the kitchen conveniences that you would want. Super clean and in a really good location.
Valet parking was $26 per night which I thought was a total rip off. Hotels in Reno don't charge anything.

I would definitely go back. This is a great place to stay if you are there for concerts at Harvey's or winter sports.

Couple
Graham from Reno, NV
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice Property with helpful staff. Close to several amenities and attractions.
If you use their parking it is quite expensive--about what you would pay in the downtown of a big city

Overall great property with clean, comfortable rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
November 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect and convenient to shops, restaurants and the casinos. The property was very clean, well appointed and the staff was very friendly and courteous. They also provided us with a welcoming gift which was very nice of them.
We did have some problems with the tub/shower drain in our room being slow, but such a small issue when everything else was so great.

We really enjoyed our stay and will likely repeat when we are in this area again.

Couple
Dan from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Adjacent to ski lift Convenient walk to casinos
Parking options limited hotel parking expensive

New clean and skier friendly with completely stocked kitchen

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were incredible. During our check-in Kym was extremely helpful and professional. We even discussed how pleasant our check-in experience was because of her. Also, because of the over kindness of the staff we would choose this hotel each time.
We did not dislike anything about the hotel or our stay there.

The staff were incredible. During our check-in Kym was extremely helpful and professional. We even discussed how pleasant our check-in experience was because of her. Also, because of the over kindness of the staff we would choose this hotel each time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room and location
No

Best place to stay in Tahoe. The rooms are fantastic and walking distance to everything. The pool is very big so even when people are in you have plenty of room to enjoy yourself. All the shops and restaurants that surround the place are very nice as well. Kalanis was a place I went to quite a bit. Had sushi one night and a great steak the other. I'll be back!

Couple
Aaron from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was in the perfect location.
Had to pay more for a downgraded room due to a booking error
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
August 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
location and it's clean.
Staff was terribly inconsiderate.

We checked in to a room that had loud music playing outside it, so I'd say for those looking into this hotel, tell them you want a "Quiet Room" because if you are near the music the walls are not sound proof. We went to relax, go on hikes, and nap during the late afternoon which we couldn't do due to the loud music. We asked to be moved but they wouldn't accomodate us.

Reviews of Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 16 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 28 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Residences By Marriott, Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg