Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
444 North Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

# 3 of 15 hotels in Toledo
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
A warm pool. Breakfast and parking should have been included.
Pool was icy cold
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The pool was very warm. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable, but it had those icky half-pillows many hotels are now using.
To get to the pool and exercise area you had to walk through/past the bar/restaurant. The pool was smaller than the photos indicated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Very friendly staff and fast service. Riverside in the summer should be nice. Very good view from the fitness room. Room and hotel seemed updated well overall.
Fitness room did not have a single treadmill.A chair in my room had a broken leg and the remote control had low batteries that kept if from working properly. no self-parking on site. Valet only.Downtown was totally dead.The bathroom was very dark
Business Traveler
Lorraine from Las Vegas, NV
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location
It is in need of updating.

The hotel isn't affiliated with a national chain as it has been in the past The current owners really need to invest in updating the hotel.

Kandra from Tiffin, OH
March 10, 2015
6.0
Location
We stayed the last 2 years for wine fest. Usually excellent in all areas. Room not as well-kept this time. Called 3 times for shuttle & put on hold forever-had to walk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, OH
March 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
We pd extra to get a nicer hotel. I did not feel the room pictures online accurately reflected the hotel and it was not any nicer than a 3 star hotel. Wish we would have went with a 3 star hotel that was cheaper that you did not have to pay for parking.
Group Traveler
Susan from Polk, OH
February 22, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
very nice and clean. Nice rooms
It was way to cold. The rooms never warmed up. The common areas was very cold. The tile in the bathroom was beyond cold. The towel on the floor wasn't enough. The restaurant was understaffed and over priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, KY
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean nice people
They tried charging 256 dollars to my debit card. Never again
Group Traveler
Rosemarie from Salem, OH
January 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked about all. I have stayed there before so, expected much the same. This time was better though. Kudos!
Bathroom lighting horrible. Small fixture above mirror with low wattage. Moved table lamp to bathroom to shave and me to see to apply make up. Also NO EXHAUST FAN. VERY DISAPPOINTED with that. Moved coffee maker to wall outlet. Not enough creamer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Kankakee, IL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is very professional knowledgeable and very kind
Reviews of Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.