Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
444 North Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

# 3 of 14 hotels in Toledo
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Clarkston, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is on a nice location on the river in downtown. The common area of the hotel is very attractive.
There is NO parking area for the hotel. Valet is $16/day. The $9 breakfast was terrible. Understaffed, no forks, several items empty for 30 minutes. The pool was very small but the kids enjoyed. The area around the pool had not been cleaned for days.

For the price we paid it was a good deal and an average hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan, VA
July 15, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Middleburg, ND
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
How clean it was.
I did nit like the idea of having to poo ay $16.00 plus tip to valet park. They had no free parking. That's a rip off!! Nitjing more to say except I will not stay there again!!

Nothing more to say just I will not stay there again. Wi fi was bad to connect to

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Baltimore, MI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location and cleanliness
food service was expensive

great price for the quality. name was different then what was sold on the site. parking is not included.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, OH
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The manager was great as well as the lady from the front desk
When we arrived to our room, the beds were not made. The manager apologized and comped us a night. There were stains on the chair in the room and a hole in the closet door. Elevators were very slow and took a long time. Restaurant was really bad.

Not a lot of room for Valet parking turnaround. Was not very clear where to go which resulted in people not pulling all the way around and long lines waiting to check in with Valet. All staff were excellent, poor atmosphere and not kept up well. Pool was horrible. Nothing like the pictures

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourbonnais, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was nice
They did not inform me at all that they would be taking different charges each night off my credit card for incidentals. Not the typical $25-$50 charge but charges ranging over $80...for no reason at all.

The hotel air did not work properly. We exchanged rooms the 2nd night and was faced with the same situation. Woke up sweaty and mucky. The hotel was not clean...the bathroom had markings on the floor around the toilet where it had not been cleaned. The tub had hair in it and the floor had not been vacuumed

Solo Traveler
Mark from Holland, MI
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Internet was very slow and the airconditioner while running wasn't really cooling
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, NJ
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was convenient to the other places that we wanted to visit.
The valet gentleman drove our car while he was on the cell phone; breakfast was not available due the fact that the server did not come to work; one night my room was not cleaned at all; the next day they did not leave new toiletries.

The overall stay was very disappointing as this was listed as a 3.5 star establishment. The actual lobby and sitting area were pleasant, but that is where it ends. The staff appear friendly but overall they were rather slow and at times appeared to be incompetent. The ac in my room rattles all night long during each of the four nights of my reservation. As I travel quite a bit for work, I have had many opportunities to stay in a variety of hotels and would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 11, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg