Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
444 North Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

# 5 of 15 hotels in Toledo
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Darrick from Stone Mountain, GA
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, bed. free wifi
Plumbing was bad, the hot water was set up backwards. The restarant in the hotel breakfast was poorly prepared and over priced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
July 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The shuttle service was great
The pool is way too small and they should have one outside. The bar and restaurant were never open when we wanted something.

We were put into a room that the air unit wasn't working, they apparently knew this when they put us there because they said they were waiting on the part. We were moved right away to another room. The other issue was the valet parking, we didn't use the valet at all, visitors should have a choice and at least a place to park without a fee.

Couple
Alan from Hilliard, OH
July 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Building maintenance was bad. Staff had to workaround facilities deficiencies.
Couple
Keaton from Middlebury, IN
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very modern hotel with clean hallways and rooms. Friendly staff and a great location. I liked everything about our stay and experience here, will defiantly stay here again if we return to Toledo.
My only minor issue was valet parking was very slow. It took them anywhere between 5-10 minutes to retrieve our car, not sure where they even had it parked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Quint from Grand Blanc, MI
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome.. the Host was very Nice and Helpful
No where to peronally park
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hosam from West Chester, OH
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location and hotel style
Rooms have old carpetsStaff are not professional Reservations are not accurate Miscommunication between staffNeed renovation of the elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegan, MI
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were nice and the windows were large.
I stepped on several pieces of something, which made me wonder how well the floor had been vacuumed. I also found a large piece of a chip in my bed, which made me then wonder if the sheets had actually been changed. Valet parking was outrageously priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hosam from West Chester, OH
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel is nice from inside public areas
Carpet is not cleanIndoor Pool water was coldFitness center water cooler is brokenMany calls and reservations to get to the one I wantMiscommunication between staff about policiesRoom key cards get demagnetized every useElevator buttons broken
Family Traveling with Teens
Munirah from Toledo, OH
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was great
Parking lots
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolcottville, IN
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The young lady working at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly.
There is no where to park unless you pay the 15.00 for valet parking or walk 2 blocks to the parking garage. The valet attendant that brought my car from the lot moved my seat so far back my feet were 5 inches from the pedal and my mirrors were moved.

The room was dirty. I bent over to pick something up off the floor and the night stand table had wadded up paper and pen under it along with an inch of dust. The air conditioning did not work. I set it at 68 and it stayed at 74 the entire time I was there.

Reviews of Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.