Hotels in Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
444 North Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

# 2 of 13 hotels in Toledo
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Indianapolis, IN
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was well appointed, as good or better than most 4 star and conference hotel. I especially like the lighting in the room and the reading lights on the bed.
The parking options. Valet was not too expensive, but the closest self park was a couple of blocks away. And the valet seemed to be simply parking in front of the hotel and in front of the empty office building next door.

Very quite area on a Sunday night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Munroe Falls, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Attractive and overall clean interior.
Shower wouldn't drain below ankles. No hot water the first night. They were working on it but I had to go to bed with a wet head after swimming. Also was a used bar of soap in the shower:-/

I mentioned my concerns to the front desk and they took off the $16 valet fee. (Even though we had parked out own car and picked it up due to the huge line at checkout).

Couple
Danielle from Goodrich, MI
March 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
Valet parking was forced. No fridge or microwave in the room. Really small pillows!
Business Traveler
Rick from Brampton, Canada
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
-thermostat in room not adjustable

There was an event at the adjacent building when I checked in. There were cars everywhere and I could not access the main entrance. There was one person working at the check-in desk with a line up of people waiting. Definitely not a 3.5 star hotel. Maximum 2 star.

Irene from Fort Wayne, IN
March 11, 2014
9.0
Location and transportation to the Casino. I also like the restaurant in the hotel.
The parking
Business Traveler
Jared from Cincinnati, OH
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Room looked good. I was put into handicapped room, which was very spacious
Room was clean but needed maintenance. Shower leaked and sprayed all over the bathroom. Staff was not helpful at all. No parking without paying for valet

Valet lied to me at check in. I specifically asked how much parking was and he said it was included in room cost. I asked this because I knew there were inexpensive garages within a few blocks of the hotel. When I checked out I found out it was $16 per day, and charged so a one night stay cost $32 dollars. And for that fee, I had to go behind the counter and grab my own keys Every time I needed my car because the valet was never there. Check in also took a VERY long time. There was one person in front of me in line when I showed up and I was waiting for about 20 minutes to check in. I got a good discount through this site and still did not feel like I got my money's worth. I can not imagine ever paying their regular room rate with this lack of service! ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Dayton, OH
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
cheap short notice rate
Card lock for my room was finicky and I had to go get it reprogrammed. Problem was the card reader in the room door. I messed with it a bit and got it opened. FYI... No this is not my first time using a card lock...lol

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel.

Couple
Rolanda from Cleveland, OH
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very hospitable staffing!!
We could not regulate the room temperature properly ( no air) No internet access. IT contractor had 2be called. No change in status upon departure. Constant static in phone. Just average breakfast buffet.
Deborah from Cincinnati, OH
March 4, 2014
5.0
The price that I was able to get the room for from Priceline.
The options for parking was crazy. $16.00 for parking really, with nothing downtown.

The resturant had few food options, the cleaning person did not leave enough towels in the room, it wasn't a total horrible experience, but it was far from the type of experiences that I generally have when traveling.

Couple
Andrea from Fort Wayne, IN
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and polite.
No free parking...but I know that most Hotels that are located downtown don't have free parking...just wishing.

It is about 4 miles from the Hollywood casino.

Reviews of Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg