Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
444 North Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo in Toledo

# 3 of 15 hotels in Toledo
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Clinton Township, MI
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hubbard, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
large bathroom, up dated and very nice. Connnected to Imagination Station was very convienent for the kids.
common areas need up dated and new carpet. Staff in lobby need to be more attentive to incoming guest.. Porter or bell hops just stood there as I unloaded my car and never offered to help.. event the valet didnt offer help. parking $16, really
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
August 11, 2014
5.0
Room was big, bed comfortable, and TV had good selection of channels.
No internet the whole time we were there (7 days). "We are working on it!!!" Bathroom drain had broken tile around it (safety issue), Shower head had missing pieces.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Farmington Hills, MI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nice river front
front desk staff was rude, restaurant breakfast buffet cold, no kids friendly food, elevators broke down at least twice,same beer can sat on table near elevator the whole stay,oom was small for 2 adults and 2 children

I was hoping to take my grandchildren to a nice hotel while we stayed on Toledo, BIG let down

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very small pool. The valet parking (only hotel parking option) was a complete joke. We had to walk down several car lengths to get to our parked-in vehicle. We called ahead and still waited 20+ minutes for our vehicle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Clarkston, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is on a nice location on the river in downtown. The common area of the hotel is very attractive.
There is NO parking area for the hotel. Valet is $16/day. The $9 breakfast was terrible. Understaffed, no forks, several items empty for 30 minutes. The pool was very small but the kids enjoyed. The area around the pool had not been cleaned for days.

For the price we paid it was a good deal and an average hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan, VA
July 15, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Middleburg, ND
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
How clean it was.
I did nit like the idea of having to poo ay $16.00 plus tip to valet park. They had no free parking. That's a rip off!! Nitjing more to say except I will not stay there again!!

Nothing more to say just I will not stay there again. Wi fi was bad to connect to

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Baltimore, MI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location and cleanliness
food service was expensive

great price for the quality. name was different then what was sold on the site. parking is not included.

Reviews of Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Plaza Hotel Downtown Toledo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg