Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Boulevard Kukulcan Km 10.5 Zona Hotelera
Cancún 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive in Cancun

# 11 of 179 hotels in Cancun
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
1. The waiters were at the restaurant were very nice
1. The staff at concierge were not very helpful. I feel there is no incentive for them to help the people that they are dealing with.2. I felt that they were always trying to sell you something
Couple
Jessica from Herndon, VA
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
We upgraded our room once we got here to the royal tower and it was beautiful with an amazing view. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Food exceeded my expectations(which originally weren't very high). The hotel has everything we could have wanted!
Can't think of anything; we had a great experience!
Couple
Exzeur from Tarzana, CA
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
the hotel workers made everything staying at this hotel magical! made us feel welcomed and treat us like king and queen
i just didnt like saying goodbye. lolz. a little minor things that are not worth mentioning.
Couple
Ben from Baldwin, WI
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful! Staff was extremely kind and welcoming, and room view was spectacular. Beach was unbelievable - stretched for miles and rarely did people try to sell to us. Wait staff even served us on the beach. Snack bar was wonderful.
Although the restaurant food was good, I was underwhelmed with the selections of La Concha. El Mirador seemed to have better quality service/food in earlier reservations. El Oriental was wonderful - try to get a seat in lowest level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice resort, wonderful beach and pool
No room service if not requested
Group Traveler
Michael from Dublin, Ireland
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Service was very good in the La Concha restaurant and all the pool bars, and ok at the buffet. Food very good in La Concha & main buffet breakfast was good.Pool & beach areas were good & well maintained
First impression was terrible as they insisted we had to pay upon check-in. Making tired guests do this when the hotel has our credit card & passport details is simply daft & creates a really bad impression. Not 4* standard. Tired building.
Couple
Steven from Racine, WI
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel has an excellent beach and all rooms face the ocean.
Meals available in the non-reservation restaurants were only so-so. Service in the non-reservation restaurants was little hit-or-miss as well. Room service had very limited options and the quality was not up to the star level of this hotel.

We had several maintenance issues in our room. The mini fridge and the Jacuzzi tub weren't working. When I called they were responsive and took care of the issues in a timely manner.

Couple
Leonardo from Porto Alegre, Brazil
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Murray, UT
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cleanliness and the friendly staff!!! Beautiful resort!!
We do not drink alcohol so I wish there was a discount and a way to opt out of the all inclusive alcohol part. I'm sure that is a huge cost to a resort and I feel like I am paying for and subsiding the cost for others to indulge in drinking.

We had a wonderful experience at the Grand Park Royal from the minute we got there to the time we left. The staff was attentive and friendly at every turn, including the bellboys, the gelato cafe staff, room service personnel, waiters in the buffet, towel personnel, as well as the office staff!!! The facilities were very well groomed and taken care of all the time. The food was very good too. We ate at the buffet, the pool side pizza 'cart', the oriental restaurant and the Italian restaurant and we very content at any option. The ocean view was magnificent. We were in the 1000 building which is very easy beach access and a just a short stroll from all the main areas, so it was nice and quiet, which we prefer! We felt very safe at the Grand Park Royal also! I would totally recommend this resort to anyone that I hear is heading to Cancun! Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing vacation! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Food! The quality of each restaurant was quite high!
I was dissatisfied with the room and mini bar.. especially mini bar.. It was not a "bar" but Just a container (it looks like a refrigerator but just functioned as a container). Also, limit number of beers.. only two cans of beer per a day.

Restaurant and food quality are quite good. But room size and mini bar are very poor!

Reviews of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.