Grand Palms Resort

Grand Palms Resort in Hollywood

Grand Palms Resort

Grand Palms Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
110 Grand Palms Drive
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Palms Resort in Hollywood

# 23 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Palms Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Palms Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Palms Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Just the exterior view. great location
Room was from the 90's, big tube tv, old carpet, leaking bath tub, this place needs a serious make over to be called a resort, found super large roach in bathroom.

invest in a make over, seriously needed.

Business Traveler
Jon P from Addison, IL
December 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Restaurant and lounge
internet was worst I have ever had
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great food!
Internet is terrible. Switched rooms, still terrible. Other guys staying with us had same issue.

Grant price, great food, just a little dated.

Business Traveler
Karey from Hollywood, FL
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Granby, CT
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Here for business and the location is prime for my use-The staff is extremely accommodating and helped us work through a few issues.
Free breakfast would be better left off-I'm sure this is the worst I've ever been offered. Lots of cleaning equipment left around for long periods but they are busy cleaning rooms so I can understand it somewhat.

Old resort feeling place adjacent to Golf Club and course...huge pool with good atmosphere-seemed to be a lot of guests but didn't feel busy. Staff was great! Adjacent restaurant provided the Cont Brkfst which they'd be better off losing-it was the worst I've seen-not the selection, but the horrible tasting muffins and warm milk gave us a tainted view of the whole stay.

Business Traveler
Michelle from Port Charlotte, FL
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
There was a huge roach in the room. A transformer blew and power outage from 1-5 a.m. and nothing from management. No apology, no offer to compensate in any way. I called the front desk and the gentleman said, "I don't have power, either." That was it.

The continental breakfast area was a mess. It wasn't worth the high money I paid at all. The sockets in the room were falling apart.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice setting, dated rooms, not up to star rating I thought.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the staff was very friendly.
This place need remodeling very bad for the price we paid. The rook was very gross. The carpet was dirty, the beds sagged, the toilet had rings, the AC rattled (noisy), walls are dirty, and the TV hummed while it was on.

We stayed in room 200. If a hotel is going to charge over $100.00 a night for a room, it should look very clean and have a nice presentation about it, especially the bathroom. There should never be a ring in the toilet, no splashes of dirt on the walls, not dirt in the doorway, the carpet and everything about the room was not good. We had to go up and down the stairs 3 times to get the key to work in the door. As we walked up the stairs to the second floor, guest should never see cups and window sealer caulking dispensers thrown up on the roof top. The golfing area was fine, nice parking, the employees were great and so forth. The rooms for the price was a joke. We could have stayed at the Motel 6 and had a nicer looking and more comfortable room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Longwood, FL
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Long distance to walk to room from car. Electrical outlets in room few and hard to find.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The room was extremely dated. The TV service was not working for the first two days, then there were only 5 channels once they informed us it had been fixed. The "free" breakfast was actually just ceral and juice.

The hotel is in desperate need of service and remodeling. I would not stay here again.

Reviews of Grand Palms Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 business traveler reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Palms Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg