Grand Palms Resort

Grand Palms Resort in Hollywood

Grand Palms Resort

Grand Palms Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
110 Grand Palms Drive
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Palms Resort in Hollywood

# 22 of 69 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Palms Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Palms Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Palms Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice setting, dated rooms, not up to star rating I thought.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the staff was very friendly.
This place need remodeling very bad for the price we paid. The rook was very gross. The carpet was dirty, the beds sagged, the toilet had rings, the AC rattled (noisy), walls are dirty, and the TV hummed while it was on.

We stayed in room 200. If a hotel is going to charge over $100.00 a night for a room, it should look very clean and have a nice presentation about it, especially the bathroom. There should never be a ring in the toilet, no splashes of dirt on the walls, not dirt in the doorway, the carpet and everything about the room was not good. We had to go up and down the stairs 3 times to get the key to work in the door. As we walked up the stairs to the second floor, guest should never see cups and window sealer caulking dispensers thrown up on the roof top. The golfing area was fine, nice parking, the employees were great and so forth. The rooms for the price was a joke. We could have stayed at the Motel 6 and had a nicer looking and more comfortable room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chiquila from Hollywood, FL
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nice pool
Very old

Grand palms is an ok hotel but it needs remodeling quickly. The tiki var at the pool is advertised, but for the nights that I stayed there it was never open. The rooms have old carpeting. I had to have my room changed due to a foul moldy odor. The continental breakfast hours are from 7am to 10am and you must sit inside the old resturant setting to eat. You cannot take your food back to your room. They offer orange/apple juice. Cereal/milk, and bagels (no cream cheese). I am a resident of the area where the hotel is located and to be honest I really expected more of the hotel, because of its location. ...read more

Couple
Sharon from Fruitland Park, FL
February 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Distance to where I wanted to be.
I will not stay there again. The AC was not working the toilet stopped up, the pillows were terrible, the breakfast was bad and it was just a bad experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Omar from Pembroke Pines, FL
February 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

Room is outdated and the renovations made to the room was done poorly. The location and reasonable price made the stay acceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Western Springs, IL
February 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

The room was fine and clean. Some of the maids we tried to talk to didn't understand English. They had a continental style breakfeast but we didn't go. The internet was included in the room price. Parking was free. Since they do have Bellmen, they should have an elevator for older people to get there luggage up and down. We would stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
February 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Armando from Houston, TX
February 2, 2014
4.0

There was a roach in our room. The hotel really needs to be updated,

Business Traveler
Robert from Longwood, FL
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Long distance to walk to room from car. Electrical outlets in room few and hard to find.
Reviews of Grand Palms Resort
(11 - 20 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Palms Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg