Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

# 9 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. Love the brewery next door. The pool areas were awesome.
They did not actually have the room available that I reserved, so instead of a room with a king bed I got one with two queens. There is no valet parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All the staff was very nice. Each staff member from the grounds keepers to the maintenance all spoke.
The driveway in front of the hotel should have traffic Barriers to protect guests sitting in outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Lakes, AZ
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Rafael, CA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful pools.
Noisy neighbors.

Even a simple thing like cool water with sliced citrus always available at the front entrance is much appreciated. Whenever we needed to hydrate in the morning on our way out, or cool down from our day on the way in, the cold fresh water was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candy from San Francisco, CA
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Housekeeping
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 29, 2015
Great location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
facilities, location, amenities
bed was uncomfortable, hard to get the right temperature in the room. Also bathroom door had glass panels so it was difficult to control the light in the room when one person was up and the other person was sleeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Family friendly!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was fine but difficult to find. Every time we left the room we got lost. Pool area was very nice, open late and very clean, nice amenities. Ordered room service, and they brought the wrong items, couldn't find the room, and never came back again.
Staff was incredibly snotty. Every time I asked a question or needed anything, they treated me like I was in trouble. Ex: I asked for pool towels at the front desk at 8pm and was told they weren't allowed to give me a towel until after 9pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location relative to LEGOLAND was great. It was about half the price of the LEGOLAND resort for only a 15 minute walk. The free parking and wifi was nice as well. I also liked the connection to the Karl Straas Brewery next door.
A little bit of a sales pitch for time-shares, including phone messages. I'm expecting the emails to follow.
Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.