Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

# 8 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
facilities, location, amenities
bed was uncomfortable, hard to get the right temperature in the room. Also bathroom door had glass panels so it was difficult to control the light in the room when one person was up and the other person was sleeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Family friendly!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was fine but difficult to find. Every time we left the room we got lost. Pool area was very nice, open late and very clean, nice amenities. Ordered room service, and they brought the wrong items, couldn't find the room, and never came back again.
Staff was incredibly snotty. Every time I asked a question or needed anything, they treated me like I was in trouble. Ex: I asked for pool towels at the front desk at 8pm and was told they weren't allowed to give me a towel until after 9pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location relative to LEGOLAND was great. It was about half the price of the LEGOLAND resort for only a 15 minute walk. The free parking and wifi was nice as well. I also liked the connection to the Karl Straas Brewery next door.
A little bit of a sales pitch for time-shares, including phone messages. I'm expecting the emails to follow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice staff. Everyone was very welcoming.
Had to wait a while before our room was ready after checking in.
Couple
Leonard from Campbellfield, Australia
June 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pools were terrific, staff lovely & helpful, undercover car park, terrific laundry, great room with balcony
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, WI
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was really nice. I liked how we were able to walk to legoland and sealife. Hotel is very clean ans smells really good very relaxing. Just wished they didn't charge for they're free amenenties.
It's a very nice hotel everything was great until we were checking out and found out the free amanedities are not free like they claimed. That's my only complaint hate getting an extra charge for something we didn't use like housekeeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location , pool
Lack of local stores, cafes
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lester from Santa Clara, CA
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
convenient to legoland, outlet, restaurants and beaches.
additinal hotel fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Cumberland, MD
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and friendliness
Nothing
Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.