Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

# 8 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Cumberland, MD
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and friendliness
Nothing
Couple
Robert from Covina, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
The water park was closed. We had grandkids come over to see us and were disappointed.
Couple
Bruce from Huntingdon Valley, PA
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice, people very helpful and friendly
I didn't care for the time share hustle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anibal from Santa Barbara, CA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was worth the money
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic environment. Very family friendly. Helpful staff. We really loved our stay there and can't wait to go again. Our kids had a great time in the pool and activity center. Very close to Legoland too. 6 minute walk.
The resorts splash pad was under construction and so we couldn't use it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great, and the semi private patio was nice.
No continental breakfast, they sold cereal and didn't sell milk. They have a going green thing to put on your door to opt out of washing sheets and towels, but if you put it on your door the maids don't do anything to your room.
Couple
Varouj from Encino, CA
March 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was near flower field. Convenient shopping. Great restaurant (Karl Strauss) close. Hot water pressure was excellent. Room sizes were great. Good view. Rooms had balconies.
Having to log on every time I wanted to browse the Internet. Coffee was not that great. No water in the room. No shower caps. .

Though the hotel was not full, we had to wait until after 4:00 PM to check in. I realized this was a practice since there were others in the lobby complaining about the same thing. We also noticed pilots who checked in before 4 and went to thief rooms. Not nice and no one waiting appreciated this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
March 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location to the beach & shopping couldn't be better!
The beds were VERY hard and the sheets were starchy and didn't fit properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was across the street from legoland and down the street from the outlets, restaurants and freeway access.
Splash zone was under construction. Website didn't mention this. Staff didn't know when it would be complete. Rooms dated and dirty, cobwebs on the ceiling. Coffee machine in room and no cups. Staff said they didn't provide. Third day they appeared.

Limited staff working. Housekeeping kept coming after 5, if they came at all. You needed to walk all the way to the lobby to get pool towels. The front desk usually had one person and a long line while conceirge had 3 people and gift shop had 2 people sitting on the counters. After discussing our experience at check out, they promised to have their mgmt call us. They did and offered to send us a 3 day/2 night voucher. They never sent it. They completely missed their mark on running this hotel but sure put a lot of effort on the timeshare sales side. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
February 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size of unit and presence of full kitchen
It is a regular timeshare and not quite a resort and they charge rediculous resort fee and rates like for a top hotel. It should cost much less what they charge it for.
Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.