Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel in Carlsbad

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel in Carlsbad

# 11 of 33 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bill from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice big room, great view of ocean!
No restaurant or bar right in hotel. Restaurant is next door, but not in hotel

We would definitely stay here again. Nice property and nice rooms. Hotel staff was very slow

Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Scott from Edmonds, WA
June 27, 2014
9.0
vicinity to Legoland
little/no food services on site

we enjoyed our stay greatly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Liisa from Applegate, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel for families. The family pool area with water park features was a great way to spend time. The kids also loved the playground and basketball court. The free movies in the rooms each night were also great for settling down tired kids.

Great location close to Legoland, the beach, shopping and the Flower Fields. I am not a fan of 'pub fare' type food, but the Karl Strauss Brewery on-site was great! We also had sushi delivered from Rock-and-Roll sushi one night and it was very good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
walking distance to Legoland. A few minutes drive to Costco and outlet mall. Staff was pretty friendly.
Hotel was dated. Our rooms bathroom was old. Needs some remodeling. Lobby was small and cramp.

Not sure why they separated the $16 per day charge from the per night room charge and called it resort fee when what it is actually the parking and wifi fee. Which they advertise as free.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very kid friendly, and once we figured out the route, very close to Legoland. Nice pools for the kids as well.
Carpet was lifted and the wallpaper was peeling and stained near the tub, tub drain was broken, and tub faucet would not switch from shower to bath. When I notified the staff about the broken faucet it was immediately repaired.

Big comfortable room and beautiful grounds. Staff was very nice. Didn't have a car, so food options were VERY limited (to one restaurant). Overall solid deal for the price and I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Manteca, CA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the location and view . Great for family or personal vacation time. I would definitely recommend to others.
The check in took a long time. They said 4:00 pm but we didn't get our room until 5:20pm
David from Tacoma, WA
March 14, 2014
1.0
Nice experience
Yes! I seem to be getting charged for a cancellation that never happened, as I did indeed stay over Sunday March 9-Monday 10th. When I tried to check out, there was no record of my checking in. I do not want to pay--- for YOUR mistake. Any ideas?

Nice Place

Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg