Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

# 9 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
March 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location to the beach & shopping couldn't be better!
The beds were VERY hard and the sheets were starchy and didn't fit properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was across the street from legoland and down the street from the outlets, restaurants and freeway access.
Splash zone was under construction. Website didn't mention this. Staff didn't know when it would be complete. Rooms dated and dirty, cobwebs on the ceiling. Coffee machine in room and no cups. Staff said they didn't provide. Third day they appeared.

Limited staff working. Housekeeping kept coming after 5, if they came at all. You needed to walk all the way to the lobby to get pool towels. The front desk usually had one person and a long line while conceirge had 3 people and gift shop had 2 people sitting on the counters. After discussing our experience at check out, they promised to have their mgmt call us. They did and offered to send us a 3 day/2 night voucher. They never sent it. They completely missed their mark on running this hotel but sure put a lot of effort on the timeshare sales side. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
February 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Size of unit and presence of full kitchen
It is a regular timeshare and not quite a resort and they charge rediculous resort fee and rates like for a top hotel. It should cost much less what they charge it for.
Group Traveler
George from Phoenix, AZ
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Price
Them trying to push their timeshare meeting on me, everyday I got a conceire phone call for a free welcome package, that I already received. Trying to convince me to attend their two hour meeting
Solo Traveler
Maria from Phoenix, AZ
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great location and view. Right by the Ocean, very relaxing.
some construction going on, but it's to make things better

They have a service fee, but it covers parking and wifi. But, if you decline room service you get a $5 voucher to save each day. so it only came to $11 a day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool and view and the grounds were very nice. Also, rooms were very clean.
Parts of the hotel was under construction which we did not know in advance. Otherwise, beautiful lobby, pool and grounds.
Couple
Farideh from Moorpark, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price and location was good.
A/C had some noises.

Totally it was good and I would go back to this hotel.

Couple
Bill from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice big room, great view of ocean!
No restaurant or bar right in hotel. Restaurant is next door, but not in hotel

We would definitely stay here again. Nice property and nice rooms. Hotel staff was very slow

Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Scott from Edmonds, WA
June 27, 2014
9.0
vicinity to Legoland
little/no food services on site

we enjoyed our stay greatly

Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg