Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5805 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort in Carlsbad

# 9 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Phoenix, AZ
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great location and view. Right by the Ocean, very relaxing.
some construction going on, but it's to make things better

They have a service fee, but it covers parking and wifi. But, if you decline room service you get a $5 voucher to save each day. so it only came to $11 a day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool and view and the grounds were very nice. Also, rooms were very clean.
Parts of the hotel was under construction which we did not know in advance. Otherwise, beautiful lobby, pool and grounds.
Couple
Farideh from Moorpark, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price and location was good.
A/C had some noises.

Totally it was good and I would go back to this hotel.

Couple
Bill from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice big room, great view of ocean!
No restaurant or bar right in hotel. Restaurant is next door, but not in hotel

We would definitely stay here again. Nice property and nice rooms. Hotel staff was very slow

Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 16, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Scott from Edmonds, WA
June 27, 2014
9.0
vicinity to Legoland
little/no food services on site

we enjoyed our stay greatly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Liisa from Applegate, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel for families. The family pool area with water park features was a great way to spend time. The kids also loved the playground and basketball court. The free movies in the rooms each night were also great for settling down tired kids.

Great location close to Legoland, the beach, shopping and the Flower Fields. I am not a fan of 'pub fare' type food, but the Karl Strauss Brewery on-site was great! We also had sushi delivered from Rock-and-Roll sushi one night and it was very good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
walking distance to Legoland. A few minutes drive to Costco and outlet mall. Staff was pretty friendly.
Hotel was dated. Our rooms bathroom was old. Needs some remodeling. Lobby was small and cramp.

Not sure why they separated the $16 per day charge from the per night room charge and called it resort fee when what it is actually the parking and wifi fee. Which they advertise as free.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg