Grand Inn Fargo

Grand Inn Fargo

Grand Inn Fargo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
3402 14th Avenue South
Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Inn Fargo in Fargo

See Most Popular hotels in Fargo
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Inn Fargo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Inn Fargo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Inn Fargo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
May 1, 2016
1.0
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MN
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the hotel's hospitality and nice responses to questions that needed to be answered.
I believe the only thing I did not like was that there was a previous smoker in the hotel and they partially destroyed the room.

The Grand Inn is a hotel with great pricing and close to wonderful restaurants. I recommend this place if you need somewhere to stay at a cheap rate.

Couple
John from Minot Afb, ND
May 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Sheets were clean, staff was friendly.
Rug was filthy, shower did not drain, towels were beyond thin, faucets/surrounds were dirty, ac/fan didn't keep the room cool. Coffee/Tea is in the lobby, not in the room. No hairdryer. Refrigerator wasn't plugged in and still wasn't cold after 12 hrs.

I realize that we booked a one-star hotel. However, I do expect a level of cleanliness, regardless of the amenities! And, I do expect the amenities promised to be there. If you do stay... take your own towels and pillows! As for us... we will NOT be staying here again.

Couple
Karen from Thief River Falls, MN
March 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was cheap.
Only one set of towels for two people. The toilet did not work so we had to go down and use the public toilet in the lobby. One of the chairs in the room was so soiled looking, we didn't want to sit on it.

If you need a cheap place to sleep, this is it. We were just in town for a concert and trying to go the cheapest route possible.

Couple
Sheldon from Winnipeg, Canada
February 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
No comment.
The cleanliness of the hotel room was horrible. Built up scum/dirt in the sink and handles, carpets had stains, bed was falling apart, fridge was dirty - just a bad experience. There was no towel in my room upon arrival, and had to request.

This was a overall a horrible experience. The hotel was very dirty in the rooms, and upon entering hotel you can smell a strong carpet cleaning solution. There was no towels provided, expect for facial ones. The internet only worked in certain parts of the building - not mine. I asked for help, but the front desk personel were very limited in helping. I strongly encouage Priceline to inspect/trial the services they are selling for a first hand experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dickey, ND
February 19, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location and price were good.
There was leftover food in the fridge. And it smelled really bad. There were dead bugs in the bed. The carpet was stained and it was not a clean room at all.

It was a last resort and I would not choose to stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
October 23, 2012
Couple
2.0
The location.
Everything else. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke, there were shady people hanging out inside the hotel lobby, chatting with the clerk in the evening for a number of hours
and
the fire exit door on the 2nd floor was kept open.

Nothing has been updated in this hotel, since it was built. It's very run down and poorly taken care of. Yes, it's a place to stay if you're only looking for a bed, but don't expect anything more. I've stayed at cheaper hotels for "just a bed", in Fargo, and have had much better experiences.

Couple
Mike from Ramsey, MN
October 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Accepted pets.
TV was fuzzy.

OK place to stay for the night with pets. Older place, but was clean. Bed was comfortable. Beds are twin size, get one for each person.

Solo Traveler
Jenny from Grand Forks, ND
October 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The lady behind the front desk was very nice.
The room smelled. There was hair in the bathroom. The crowd hanging outside by the benches were shady.

It was an OK place to just sleep at for a night. Otherwise, did not care for the hotel. Dirty.

Reviews of Grand Inn Fargo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Inn Fargo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.