Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington in Washington Dc

Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1000 H Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Washington in Washington Dc

# 16 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Jersey City, NJ
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly, accommodating staff.
Lobby construction. Very noisy before 9am on a Sat. We got in late the night before.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great and the pricing was attractive
Only a temporary situation but the construction in the lobby was a bit offputting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eustis, FL
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location. It had its own parking garage and its own metro entrance. It's absolutely a beautiful hotel. My new hotel when I visit DC. Breakfast was awesome.
Lobby has a lot of construction going on. But I think they said another couple weeks for that. Two of us staying in room and only added one person for breakfast in the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose P from New York, NY
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They were jack hammering 9:00AM the lobby, so you could not sleep anymore and you could not have breakfast in the hotel. We had to go out to Marriotte on the other block just for breakfast! The vending machine was out of order so no water! Had to go out!
Couple
John from Manassas, VA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pooler, GA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent, the carpet was comfortable, the bed was confortable and the toilet size great.
The bathroom cleanliness was poor, there were hairs stick at the ceiling and I found some hair in the towels as well. The price of the valet was too expensive considering that you hav better options nearby. The A/C needs to be renewed, with a better termo
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Toronto, Canada
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect and the pool offers a great options for the kids when they have had enough sight seeing.
They are undergoing some renovations right now which makes for a lot of construction noise during the day. There are not a lot of child friendly restaurants in the hotel but lots of places not too far.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harleysville, PA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Really nice hotel with a firm bed. 20 minute walk from the White House and adjacent from capital hill brewery. Has a starbuck in the lobby, which is wondeful. Big room!
They were renovating the lobby which meant loud drilling which gave me the worst headache.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great!
Disappointing I wasn't made aware that major renovation in the atrium was taking place. LOUD jackhammers and pounding. I should have gotten a discount for the inconvenience. Could not enjoy a cup of coffee at Starbucks or a sandwich from the deli.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huaikhwang, Thailand
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
I like that hotel is located in a very good location where I can walk to many attractions in DC.
They didn't notice that they have some renovation going on at the hotel which is very noisy during the day.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Washington
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg