Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1000 H Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Washington in Washington Dc

# 11 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 522 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel is great. We were able to walk to several monuments easily. The Metro lines are very close by too. There were several restaurants in the area which was very convenient. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly
The lobby is currently undergoing renovations, therefore walking through the lobby was loud, however, the sound didn't come through to our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Poplar Bluff, MO
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was good and the gym was good
Horribly loud construction the whole time we were there. The rooms were good and clean but the noise was overwhelming. The entire hotel was a mess. There was no mention of this prior to booking the hotel. What a let down!
Couple
David from Orange, CA
April 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The Hotel, location, and room were great. The service was fantastic!
The lobby was under construction, we had a street facinf room on the 7th floor, it was noisey- horns , sirens, trucks and loud people coild be heard at any hour of the night
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, PA
April 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The cleanliness of everything in the hotel. Also, the staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again!
The construction. However, we can't wait to come back and see it completed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, PA
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good location
It took a long time to get an elevator
Couple
Hyunchul from Palisades Park, NJ
April 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
construction
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Excellent staff. Amazing location.
Construction and the dust associated with that. Also the warning related to asbestos was not something we expected.
Solo Traveler
Achikam from Miami, FL
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Hotel was completely under renovation. Ridiculous for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Biglerville, PA
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was clean, great location
Atrium was under construction, which caused confusion in moving around the hotel. Bar had limited hours. Concierge wasn't knowledgable of anything outside dance clubs and local bars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very convenient to everything we needed. Took the metro into the city and walked everywhere we needed to go.
Very minor things. There were no robes in the room. Also, no microwave, and the in room coffee pot was subpar. None of this took away from our experience.

Still going through renovation so there is construction noise during the day and the view from the room is of a construction site if you face the atrium, but otherwise a great place.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Washington
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.