Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 6 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 627 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Craig from Rindge, NH
February 5, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Philips, Canada
February 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Coast, CA
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Service was great from the front desk staff and valet.
Had some trouble with the temp control. We would turn off the AC and it would turn itself back on I after a few hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiawassee, GA
January 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Because we traveled with a dog we were in a casita at the back of the property. It was a fantastic room, very private and quiet. The entire property is great.
We knew about the dog fee of $100 dollars, which I think is steep, but hotel was still a value. The longer the stay the more value in the dog fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Island, IL
January 24, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kalyana from Lawrence, KS
December 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is great. Staff are amazing and very helpful. Ambience is terrific and I will stay at this hotel again on my future visits to Tampa.
Group Traveler
Yale from Frederick, MD
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Wonderful Facility - Current, Clean, Well Staffed - All good
Location - If you have a car - perfect
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
December 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The property and ease of self parking
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
December 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I have taken my family here a number of times and we view the Grand Hyatt as a real gem. We always have a great time, top notch experience. This time I was able to schedule a business trip here for a planning session.
Oyster Catchers staff was not outstanding this visit which is a surprise as they always have been in the past. The gentleman in the purple shirt was down right inattentive during our time by the pool yet others ere receiving service. Very odd behavior.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is cheerful and helpful, from the doormen and front desk to the restaurant and breakfast room staff. The room's bathroom is elegant and practical.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 167 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.