Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 4 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 548 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ninamarie from Tampa, FL
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful view, good food.
Room& bathroom should be cleaner. More towels. Check out time too early.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
November 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to everything, beach was 1/2 hour away. Great shopping within 10 minutes. Parking was included.
The carpets in the room could definitely use a good clean, we brought down our slippers & the soles of them were really dirty at the end of our trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was very nice.
The boradwalk was closed and it didn't say on the website
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the privacy of the Casitas. You could just walk outside your door and go to the beautiful pool area, partially on the bay and partially on a mangrove inlet. The massive hotel, itself , is corporate, but the Casitas are not.
The location is great, but to go across lanes on the highway to get to Tampa etc. could be a little confusing until you learn the way. Even then you could easily take the wrong lane and wind up in St Pete instead of Tampa.

The main hotel is corporate and is not a "resort" hotel. It is set up for conventions. I did not see the rooms in the main part of the hotel, but I understand they are actually better than the Casita rooms. The Casita room was extremely comfortable, but sparce and made you feel as if you were on an Island. They were large and modern and included a small fridge and a coffee pot. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Polite professional employees. Very clean property.
Nope!

Free parking was a plus!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely clean and the staff was polite, professional, and helpful.
I am a light sleeper so more noise insulation from room to hall would be nice, but I don't know if this is possible!

Great location. Lovely view. Free parking was nice too. Would definitely go back and also would recommend to others.

Couple
Mark from Jacksonville, FL
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big , clean rooms. Just competed a $16 million renovation

Staff was very nice and accommodating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
View was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
No free in room WIFI.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozawkie, KS
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to the airport and has a nice view of the bay.
The water pressure in the shower was a bit low.

The hotel is very nice but is a little isolated - you must drive for anything. The room was nice and staff extremely helpful and they have an airport shuttle, which I took twice.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg