Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 4 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 542 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
November 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to everything, beach was 1/2 hour away. Great shopping within 10 minutes. Parking was included.
The carpets in the room could definitely use a good clean, we brought down our slippers & the soles of them were really dirty at the end of our trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was very nice.
The boradwalk was closed and it didn't say on the website
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Polite professional employees. Very clean property.
Nope!

Free parking was a plus!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Jacksonville, FL
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely clean and the staff was polite, professional, and helpful.
I am a light sleeper so more noise insulation from room to hall would be nice, but I don't know if this is possible!

Great location. Lovely view. Free parking was nice too. Would definitely go back and also would recommend to others.

Couple
Mark from Jacksonville, FL
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big , clean rooms. Just competed a $16 million renovation

Staff was very nice and accommodating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
View was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
No free in room WIFI.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozawkie, KS
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to the airport and has a nice view of the bay.
The water pressure in the shower was a bit low.

The hotel is very nice but is a little isolated - you must drive for anything. The room was nice and staff extremely helpful and they have an airport shuttle, which I took twice.

Business Traveler
Patricia from Odessa, FL
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was spacious and very clean -- no extra parking fees!
Couple
Jose from Largo, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the hotel itself is great
Nothing

I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay at a very nice hotel with an upscale feel and looks this is the one place to go. My wife was super impress as it was a surprise to her. She really liked it and wants to go back to it.

Solo Traveler
Wayne from Altoona, FL
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location, pool, restaurants.

Not only is this one of the best hotels in all of Tampa, but it is also one of the most beautiful hotel properties where I have ever stayed. It sits on acres of a wetland reserve, with both walking & bike trails. You can rent a bike at the hotel. The hotel is right on the Gulf of Mexico (The Bay of Tampa), and if you get a room with a Gulf view, it is worth the extra $30 you will pay. They also have a free shuttle service to the Westshore Mall, which has great stores & restaurants. The hotel also has one of the most amazing Sunday brunches (at Oystercatchers restaurant) I have ever tried ANYWHERE! It is a bit pricey, but bring a good appetite and it is worth every penny! ...read more

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg