Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 5 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 574 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff, a lot of amenities and great restaurants on-site. Wouldn't need to leave the hotel if you didn't want to! One simple thing i loved is how they always provided water for guests in the pool area and lobby area.
Would love a massage & spa on-site.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff provided excellent customer service in EVERY facet of our stay. Recommend staying in the villas... upgraded to a loft villa... truly a resort feel with the pool/beach and excellent restaurant on premise. 5 minute free shuttle to Tampa Airport.
It was a bit pricey but, again, the excellent customer service and awesome amenities still made this a great value in my mind.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lobby and common areas were very nice.
Noisy rooms. We were across the hall from the housekeeping station and they were loud and yelling at each other all day and night. I called the front desk and they would not change our room and they did nothing to stop the noise. No sleep for our family.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the water
Not being able to get a king bed and the staff not being accommodating; a/c in the room would rattle too every time it came on...apparently $--- for a hotel doesn't buy you that much anymore
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lino Lakes, MN
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. The rooms were gorgeous and the beds were really comfy.
Our TV had like 2-3 channels that came in clearly. The restaurants and in-room service were very, very overpriced and with nothing nearby, you're almost forced to eat at the hotel. The pool was also nothing to brag about.
Couple
Mark from Cape Coral, FL
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee at the front desk was a pleasure. She greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. The valet staff was quick and efficient. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very convenient to airport. Near major roadways to drive to beaches and tourist activity. Clean.
Couple
Robert from Grand Rapids, MI
January 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a very nice property with attentive staff. It is primarily a business hotel with an adjacent the airport location but offers amenities that appeal to a more relaxed feel. The marsh walk and the bay location were much appreciated.
The location at the confluence of several major roads makes hotel access and local navigation a little challenging.

The hotel is convenient to the airport while giving quick access to beach and tourist locations once you discover how to navigate the road system. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Food was very good and reasonably priced for a resort type destination.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiawassee, GA
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Because we had a pet they put us in a casita which was incredible. Area was very dog friendly. Fee for pet seemed steep but was well worth it.
Shower pressure was weak but they fixed and all was perfect.

Restaurant on premise had the best brunch in Tampa. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Super-friendly staff, breathtaking views of sunset, close to shopping centers abd restaurants.
The room was a twin bed room, I had booked a king bed room.

we preferred and I booked a room with a king bed, I even called the hotel to make sure about this and they told me I was all set, but on check-in the clerk said he had no indication that I booked a king bed room and a twin room was given to us. And of course the hotel was fully booked and he didn't have a king bed room to give us which was Inc inconvenient.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg