Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 5 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 557 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Super-friendly staff, breathtaking views of sunset, close to shopping centers abd restaurants.
The room was a twin bed room, I had booked a king bed room.

we preferred and I booked a room with a king bed, I even called the hotel to make sure about this and they told me I was all set, but on check-in the clerk said he had no indication that I booked a king bed room and a twin room was given to us. And of course the hotel was fully booked and he didn't have a king bed room to give us which was Inc inconvenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Key Wesy, FL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
style of the hotel was very nice and newly updated. And very important that the rooms and the hotel was very clean. It was great that the parking and Wi-Fi were free at this hotel.
The restaurants and room service prices were very expensive.
Couple
Gary from Bristol, VA
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Grand Hyatt (Tampa Bay, Florida) sets the standard for all hotel properties to follow!
Everything was perfect!
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Pittsburgh, PA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was great and the hotel does have a lot of potential. If someone actually cared.
I paid over $--- a night for a luxury room and what I got was broken phones, dirty walls a stiff king size bed and limited air-conditioning. Not exactly how me and my best friend wanted to spend my birthday
Couple
Carl from Lenoir, NC
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful grounds. Great food (a little pricey). Friendly, helpful staff. Nice "beach" area with fire pit, hammocks, ping pong and second pool. Free shuttle to and from airport and local malls. Free coffee, internet, parking.
Business hotel--would definitely recommend renting a car if you don't want to stay on hotel grounds your entire trip...there's nothing in the immediate area (including public transit). Boardwalk was closed.
Couple
Ninamarie from Tampa, FL
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful view, good food.
Room& bathroom should be cleaner. More towels. Check out time too early.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
November 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Close to everything, beach was 1/2 hour away. Great shopping within 10 minutes. Parking was included.
The carpets in the room could definitely use a good clean, we brought down our slippers & the soles of them were really dirty at the end of our trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was very nice.
The boradwalk was closed and it didn't say on the website
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg