Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in Tampa

# 6 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 580 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Victoria, Canada
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendliest staff ever! Rooms very clean & spacious.The boardwalk,pools & grounds were a delight. Excellent food & service at the restaurants,especially Sunday brunch at Oystercatchers.
Having to leave.
Senior Travelers
Debra from Chicago, IL
April 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice
Expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parlin, NJ
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything was great
nothing at all
Couple
Susan from Mount Morris, MI
March 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Treated us very well
Not enough chairs at pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff, a lot of amenities and great restaurants on-site. Wouldn't need to leave the hotel if you didn't want to! One simple thing i loved is how they always provided water for guests in the pool area and lobby area.
Would love a massage & spa on-site.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff provided excellent customer service in EVERY facet of our stay. Recommend staying in the villas... upgraded to a loft villa... truly a resort feel with the pool/beach and excellent restaurant on premise. 5 minute free shuttle to Tampa Airport.
It was a bit pricey but, again, the excellent customer service and awesome amenities still made this a great value in my mind.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lobby and common areas were very nice.
Noisy rooms. We were across the hall from the housekeeping station and they were loud and yelling at each other all day and night. I called the front desk and they would not change our room and they did nothing to stop the noise. No sleep for our family.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the water
Not being able to get a king bed and the staff not being accommodating; a/c in the room would rattle too every time it came on...apparently $--- for a hotel doesn't buy you that much anymore
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lino Lakes, MN
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. The rooms were gorgeous and the beds were really comfy.
Our TV had like 2-3 channels that came in clearly. The restaurants and in-room service were very, very overpriced and with nothing nearby, you're almost forced to eat at the hotel. The pool was also nothing to brag about.
Couple
Mark from Cape Coral, FL
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee at the front desk was a pleasure. She greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. The valet staff was quick and efficient. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.