Grand Hyatt Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle in Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
721 Pine Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Seattle in Seattle

# 3 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 541 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed and bathroom were very nice, comfortable. The bathroom was big and spacious and 5 star shower and separate tub. The pillows and sheets/bedding was 5 star as was the bed comfort.
No coffee in the room. There was a starbucks on the premises however. For the price the room itself was small.

Close proximity to everything downtown. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The Hotel is very elegant inside. There is a Ruth's Chris in the Hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The styling of the rooms is distinctive. The facility was ultra clean and the the staff was very friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location, and cleanliness...also the courtesy of staff
Yes, it was the people in the next room...has nothing to do with the hotel but the customers in the next room were very loud and up so late that I couldn't sleep till 3 am. I guess if the walls were thicker, I could have been spared from that.

I will certainly recommend it to anybody I know, in fact I already did! and will use it again myself.

Business Traveler
Cathy from Spokane, WA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The experience was wonderful . the hotel is lovely.. I loved the exercise facility. It was awesome.. So glad to see quality equipment.. All was great except that the staff never brought up extra blankets for the roll away bed after they said they would...
I requested blankets since they brought in a roll away bed in order for us to have separate beds.. They never brought up blankets . I was cold all night .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It's proximity to downtown and the fact that a deli and a Starbucks were right in the hotel with us!
The in-room wifi should be included with he cost of the room, in our opinion. It also would have been SUPER to have a designated courtesy shuttle from the airport, since the walk is significant from the light rail (especially arriving at night.)

We were in town for a Bookseller's conference and we were a bit frustrated when the block of rooms as the Westin (which is where the conference was held) had already been filled. We picked the Hyatt based on the fact that it was so close to the Westin, but we were so pleasantly surprised that it really did work in our favor. The area of town the Hyatt is in seems to be a little cleaner - and there were ample places to grab a quick bite, as well as several movie theaters and shopping within a very short walk. We only used taxis to get to the ferry for Bainbridge Island and to and from the airport and felt completely safe to walk everywhere else (with the help of our trusty Google maps on the I-Phone). My husband used the exercise room nearly every day we were there - he loved the treadmills with the screens installed right on the machine! He did say, however, that if you arrived after 6 (he was always up by 5:45 - we were on Oklahoma time) that you'd have quite a wait. Ruth's Chris restaurant does breakfast, lunch and dinner - pricey, but worth the splurge! Having Starbucks right there in the hotel was really super - easy breakfast or mid-day snack without having to go too far. The staff was always friendly and helpful - even when we locked ourselves out of the safe in our room, they came right to our rescue. The rooms was beautifully appointed and the bathrooms were luxurious, with a roomy tub. Do be aware that the toilet is right there in the same area as the shower and tub, so privacy if you're traveling with others might be an issue. Overall, we were so tickled that it worked out that the Westin was full, because we loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Grady from Evansville, IN
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a great location to walk to the water and walk to dinner . The room was great and very quite . Front desk wonderful . They also have a great steak house you can walk into from lobby .
V

I recommend this hotel for work , getaway , I hope to return in 2 weeks

Business Traveler
Dale from Missoula, MT
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendliness and location
no

Very quick and gracious service. The location of the Hotel is excellent for downtown Seattle activities. Very clean and comfortable room.

Business Traveler
Sarah from Tyler, TX
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The wonderful set up of the room as well as the items available for use that we forgot.
When asked to bring items up, it took them over an hour to do so. The price of over nightarking seemed excessive as well since everything is mainly in walking distance.

Hotel was wonderful and we loved the location and access to restaurants.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Seattle
(1 - 8 of 8 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg