Grand Hyatt Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle in Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle

Grand Hyatt Seattle Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
721 Pine Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Seattle in Seattle

# 2 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 598 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Betty from Okanoagn, WA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful décor. Located close to Pike Market and other shopping and restaurants in downtown Seattle.
I liked everything except the steep charge for valet parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
J
I had to pay 30 dollars to 'upgrade' to two beds which I was not impressed with
Couple
Michael from Bellingham, WA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Immaculately clean, upscale decor. Staff were excessively polite and helpful.
Having to pay for Internet at a 4 star hotel...
Couple
Monte from Brush Prairie, WA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean room and great location of the property
The room was a little small.

Starbucks inside the building with access to the stree was handy.

Couple
Lisa from North Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
For a downtown hotel, the location is excellent. The room was beautiful, in particular the bathroom, and the public spaces were amazing. The parking was easy and relatively inexpensive for a downtown Seattle hotel.
Couple
John from Tacoma, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
A great experience from start to finish.
No complaints.

Beautiful sums it up nicely. The views, the hotel, just great all around.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, great everything.
When I checked into my room, the toilet was dirty - and I mean like somebody had diarehha in it prior to flushing. Very uncharacteristic for a Hyatt. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and they didn't seem to take it very seriously. Odd.
Couple
Pamala from Mcdonough, GA
November 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
This was a beautiful hotel. It was located in a great place to get around in Seattle.
Our room was located right outside the elevator on the 14th floor. As people exited the elevator, they acted as if they were at home and spoke at maximum levels. The doors slammed all night long as people came and went. At 3:30 am the guy next door

decided to order food. the order was incorrect. Then came the argument. My daughter went out and told the guy he had to leave. You need better security measures such as a key lock on the elevator so you only have accesss to your room/floor.

Couple
David from Woodinville, WA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice tub and bathroom
Did not include internet access (i thought this was basic to all nice hotels)

Traffic and parking is an issue. Would be good to include information on available local parking.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great downtown location close to shopping, entertainment, and restaurants.
Typical Four Star hotel, no "wow" factor. Nickel and dime guest for everything from WiFi and outrageously high parking fee. In this modern day era, most "hip" hotels should allow guests to access internet without the $15 a day fee.

Excellent interior design in room and lobby layout was good. Corporate Hyatt must be seeking to cater to the over 55 crowd with their lack of innovation while neglecting the need to appeal to younger high tech guests whose companies book reservations at this hotel. Grand must be Hyatt's way of appealing for the old style of hotel from the 80's and 90's.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Seattle
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg